We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect park and fly package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect park and fly package”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a perfect stay for an early morning flight out of Detroit. Nice comfortable bed. Quiet, even though so close to the airport. Typical morning breakfast included. It was very nice to have as they opened the breakfast up at 5:30 am., so we didn't miss eating like at most other hotels that start breakfast much later. The staff at the front desk are super friendly and helpful. The valet parking worked like a charm. Called Quality Inn when we got our bags and the van came right over. Would definitely stay here again. And just to mention, the price was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    102
    69
    48
    54
See reviews for
111
121
44
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garrett, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Close to the airport, shuttle on time! Now for the bad. 30 days later on our credit card bill we are charged an extra 20.00 fee! Called and spoke with the front desk and she pulled it up to say damaged linen! We only slept there to park and fly! Will never stay again! They didn't even leave a courtesy voicemail to tell us and we had to find it on our credit card bill! Will NEVER stay here again or for that matter any Quality Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghann2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel did the job. We needed a place to stay with breakfast that started early - this fit our needs. We also needed to park our car for a week before our stay. Everything went well. The service was solid and we had a good nights sleep.
As I've said before, this was not the ritz, but it filled our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UxbridgeBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The reason, why I exclusively stay, at only Choice Hotels! All other locations wish they could come close, to the Extremely High Standards set, here, in Romulus, Michigan! From Heather, to Gidget, to Chelsea, to Ken, to all The Chambermaid Ladies......Smiles, Laughter, Efficiency, Cleanliness, Helpfulness......abound! The renovations, furniture replacement, bathroom updates, Breakfast Buffet improvements, etc. WOW! The Staff work phenomenally together, to give all the Guests the very best possible stay. It is only 3 hours, from Home, and, if I am anywhere, within 3 hours, of Romulus, I make a point, of overnighting, in a plush bed, with a Hot Continental Breakfast, across, from that noisy Airport! :o)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinde, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a great motel. The room was Clean, large, full of amenities and the staff was completely accommodating. Chelsea, Brenda and Matt all had wonderful personalities and helped in any way asked. Breakfast was wonderful with a large assortment to choose from and the price was very satisfying. We were so happy with our stay that we booked at this same location a week later.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Would like to say that is my first time staying here at the Quality Inn in Romulus Michigan. Would like to say was greeted by friendly smiles by Heather and Chelsea Foster. Great personalities, very friendly and customer service oriented. Gave me all the information I needed on places to eat, all about hotel and accessories hotel has to offer.

They are very friendly people who understand what customer service is all about and very, very, people oriented. Great staff, wish more Quality Inns had more people like them.

Billy Tannehill

404 455 3973

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I recently had a great overnight stay at the Quality Inn and Suites in Romulus MI. The staff was very helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. The park and fly special was a great bargain and so easy! The common area was clean and spacious,
I will be staying here again when I travel to and from Detroit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEMAP4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Romulus

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Address: 9555 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Romulus
#11 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus Hotel Romulus
Quality Inn And Suites Romulus
Quality Inn Romulus
Quality Inn Hotel Romulus
Romulus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing