We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near DTW.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near DTW.”
Reviewed January 22, 2007

I stayed here on the 11th and 12th along with 14th and 15th.

This hotel is a very good one -- only problems preventing me from giving this is a full 5 were:

- Pool was ice cold - appeared as if the heater was not working.

- High Speed internet - charges you $9.95USD for Noon to Noon to hotel room bill.

Can ask for late checkout from this Marriott. Their Concierge lounge was superb! Really saved me money on breakfast in the morning!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Sanosuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    163
    94
    34
    15
See reviews for
82
69
42
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2007

Stayed at the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Christmas Day. Property was clean, room was nicely appointed. Purchased some items in the mini-mart, prices were reasonable.

The only flaw.. was that we had a King bed that was so soft and worn we rolled into the big groove in the center. Definitely might want to get the 2 queen option if you want a good nights sleep!

  • Liked — clean, close to airport
  • Disliked — expensive park and fly option. self parked at the lot across the street
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank zeczeczec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

For a 3 star hotel, I was very impressed. The staff was friendly, the rooms and carpet were clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Liked — the clean rooms
  • Disliked — dirty carpet in the hallways
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYork
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2006

This is an excellent place to stay for the value.

We booked this through priceline and found this hotel extremely clean, well kept and convenient to airlines parking across the street and the Detroit Airport.

The staff was extremely friendly and never treated us different because it was booked through priceline. We received a great room and ended up going back there a week later.

There is a pub/restaurant on site and a little gift shop for snacks and toiletries attached to the front desk.

We did find the restaurant very expensive in the morning for breakfast so we went next door to a great family restaurant.

Overall, a nice hotel in this area and great for the value if you book it at a good rate.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersy
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2006

I think my stay was ok....but maybe you can spend a little less money and find something else that provides you with basic needs ,say for eg. a toothpaste

  • Liked — near the airport
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinki2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2006

You can get this hotel for between $40-45 offer on Priceline-- it is rated a three stars but it is easily worth 4 stars. Shuttle service is top-notch, beds are super comfy, front desk staff is friendly, resourceful, and helpful, pool looks great even though I did not use it, and they have all the amenities you could want (including large to-go cups of coffee for people on the go to flights in the A.M.) I frequently fly out on Monday mornings when taking weekend trips to see family in Michigan, and for less than $50, its so convienient to be right close to the airport and get a nice nights sleep. You won't be dissapointed here.

  • Liked — easy shuttle service, free parking
  • Disliked — room service pricey
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 16, 2006

First time in Romulus and the Marriott was great! Positives: Friendly staff, comfortable beds, quiet and safe hotel. Negatives - hair left on a couple of pillows and the carpet wasn't super clean. Otherwise - everything was great!

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Detroit Metro Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Property: Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Address: 30559 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Romulus
#12 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Metro Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ** Newly Renovated ** Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel combines convenient location with friendly staff to create a one of a kind Detroit hotel experience. This Detroit Hotel offers a wealth of amenities including wireless high-speed internet, 37" flat screens, fitness center, and indoor swimming pool as well as complimentary airport and area shuttle within 3 miles and on-site parking. Located close to IKEA, Henry Ford Museum and University of Michigan making us an ideal choice for your next stay. Enjoy fine cuisine in the newly redesigned Restaurant and Bar or order room service 6AM-11PM. The Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel will also help you plan your next business or social meeting with ease and flexibility in one of our fourteen meeting rooms occupying 6,600 square feet. Whether flying into Detroit or looking for an escape from downtown, the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) Marriott hotel is uniquely suited to meet your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Detroit Metro Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Detroit Airport Hotel Detroit
Marriott Romulus
Romulus Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing