We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
West Coast, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

This place was a great value on points.

As SPG Gold, received nice room on SPG floor.

Good restaurant and bar open until 1:30am; upgraded rooms are nice, spacious, modern, clean. Free airport shuttle 24/7.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravels503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    72
    44
    24
    20
See reviews for
44
51
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed at this airport hotel prior to a flight. The property upon entry is clean and well-staffed. The staff were friendly and accomodating. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated, yet there were chips out of the vanity, scratches on the doors, etc. It's a shame, as they have tried to make this a nice property. I don't know why travellers would have so little respect for a hotel. The rooms themselves were a little small but otherwise neat and modern. The hotel had a nice little pool. En route to the airport @ 5a.m. I found a nice surprise of coffee and little danishes awaiting in the hotel lobby.

My only negative for this property would be that there was no business center. I needed to check my email and didn't have alaptop with me. That was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

We arrived to hear that the reservation had been taken wrong. Then hotel was not the newest and had kind of a smell to it. My room had opbviousl been cleaned very fast... I found hairs in the tub and on the bathroom floor, desk was sticky with I don't know what, toilet paper had clearly been used and not teared up correctly, desk chair was full of crumbs...

Our breakfast was ok. Not more than that.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwifraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We chose this hotel via ParkSleepFly as I usually use this service when flying out. I have never stayed at a Sheraton hotel prior to this trip. I was very impressed with the hotel and room, as they provided complementary internet and water, and had a large fridge and television. Sleep was very comfortable, even being close to the airport. Could barely hear the planes at night. Prompt wake up call and experienced no problems whatsoever. Would recommend and stay again. Would rate a 4-Star hotel as opposed to only 3-Star.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JStebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imshocked2
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

I had an early flight scheduled after attending my brothers funeral. Needless to say I was exhausted and just wanted to relax after a week of family chaos. The restaurant / bar offered very good service. The hotel was quiet, despite it being a Saturday night. While the hallways are badly in need of an overhaul, the rooms were very clean, updated and comfortable. If you are coming or going from the airport at challenging hours, this is a great place to stay. Having talked to others, they also offer parking as an alternative to the pricey airport lots.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imshocked2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

I was unable to find an affordable rate at the Westin in the DTW airport so I chose the only other Starwood property, the Four Points in neighboring Romulus. The young lady at the check-in counter was extremely patient in dealing with an elderly customer in line in front of me. She offered very good advise about restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is on one of the roads on the perimeter of the airfield. There are two or three restaurants within walking distance. The room was extremely clean and moderately comfortable. The pick-up in the morning was very timely. A good, economical choice for an overnight stay. The room service breakfast was incredibly priced and delivered exactly on time. The young lady delivering the tray was very truthful about the service charge being already included in the room service charge.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter age 7. We were being treated to a weekend away with other widows from and children from Operation Iraqi Freedom with Snowball Express. She had lost her dad when she was a toddler. We stayed the night here before our flight. The hotel itself was nice. The customer service was nice. I had left a necklace in my room and called the staff that morning. I received a call back hours later from a staff saying they had my necklace and would keep it locked up with the housekeeping. The necklace was a pearl I had gotten from Walt Disney World on our last family trip there. It costed about 60$ not a lot to get it and the setting but you see it would have been nice to give to my daughter when she was older...you can't put a price on memories. I had told the staff the sentimental value. I was to send a self address envelope to the hotel and they would send it back. After the trip was christmas and right after Christmas I called the hotel to verify address and stuff to get the necklace and was informed by housekeeping there was no necklace. I said well it was locked up and verified by a staff named Rebecca ( i think that was her name) that it was there and they said they would have to call me back. 3 months later and still no phone call. I am livid that any hotel could allow this to happen and then not call. No apologies....nothing. I understand is a housekeeping staff stole it then that isn't the hotel's fault but they still should have called back especially since they knew the sentimental value of it to me.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jml_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 8800 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport. We're just minutes from the Henry Ford Museum and the greater metropolitan Detroit area where you can experience all Detroit has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
4 Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Four Points Hotel Romulus
Four Points Romulus
Sheraton Romulus
Romulus Sheraton
Romulus Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing