We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family reunion!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Recently my family used the Four Points by Sheraton for our family reunion. The hotel and staff were exceptional! Everyone enjoyed their stay and commented on how good the food was in the hotel restaurant (it was great having it open late). I had some of the best fish tacos ever! Kudos to everyone from the cleaning staff to the ladies at the front desk. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Cherie A,
Thank you for your glowing comments! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay and family reunion with us. We hope you'll come back to see us and enjoy our fish tacos in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 234 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

I booked this hotel using my Starwood Preferred Guest loyalty points and was surprised at the value for the price (5000 SPG pts per night). The hotel lobby and hallways were visibly dated but still clean. The front desk staff were friendly and the rooms themselves were up to date.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N3WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear N3WT,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, staff and overall value. We hope you'll come back to see us should your travels bring you back to DTW. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Overnight courtesy of cancelled DL flight. You can tell this property has been around a while, but everything worked; it's just a little frayed. Staff were great, I made sure to fully utilize the DL food credit in the bar. Overall, not bad for an unscheduled overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear JS-VA,
We are very pleased to hear that your recent, unscheduled stay at Four Points was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed your room and our service. We do strive to make sure all of our guests are comfortable when they are with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Detroit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a park sleep fly deal which included our parking for a week at airport parking. We love this hotel. The staff is nice and eager to please. Rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was sooo comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when flying out of DTW.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Diane S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Drive in Fly out package and hope to see you when you are next in the area. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This brand seems to be working hard to give you more for your money. I like 'em! Friendly desk staff. Clean room that seemed recently renovated. All the usual stuff...HD TV, coffee maker, iron, comfortable bed..etc.. Room was quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lungfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Lungfruit,
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We hope you'll back to see us soon and experience our Best Brews & BBQs. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great staff, decent food. Nice bright exercise room and pool. This hotel needs to clean a little harder. The lobby chairs are new, but dirty, as is the hallway furniture and in some cases, ripped or torn. Elevators are dinosaurs. Replace them. Mattresses are good but starting to sag a bit. Linens very fresh and clean. Suspended ceiling in bar and restaurant needs to go. New hallway carpets, fresh paint needed. A high turnover hotel like this needs to keep on top of that stuff to avoid becoming run down.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We salesrepSwOntario,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff, food and workout facilities. We appreciate your feedback about hotel conditions and will take you comments into consideration as we look for ways to improve our hotel. We hope you'll give us another chance and come back to see us. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was flying out of Detroit early yesterday so I booked a room at Four Points right beside the airport- great deal for $115/night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar was pretty good. What bothered me was the run down condition of everything in the building. I understand it's an airport hotel but lobby seat cushions shouldn't have holes in them. The room itself was comfortable but well worn- paint on paint on paint. One of the light fixtures in my room was missing a lampshade. So if you have to stay by the airport it's a good place but if you have a few minutes to spare I'd recommend another place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IceCold40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear IceCold40,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed our bar and staff. We also appreciate your feedback and are looking for ways to improve the condition of the hotel. We hope you'll give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
2.4 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 8800 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: $91 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport. We're just minutes from the Henry Ford Museum and the greater metropolitan Detroit area where you can experience all Detroit has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
4 Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Four Points Hotel Romulus
Four Points Romulus
Sheraton Romulus
Romulus Four Points
Romulus Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing