We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and Park Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at Four Points to try the stay and park package offered by Four Points and Airlines Parking. Made reservations on line and received confirmation by email. Arrived a later than planned, but no issues. Greated by a friendly hostess who quickly checked us in and provided the information for the parking. While the building has been around a while, the inside has been remodeled and looks great. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only issue we experienced was the wind nose coming through the windows. Had some beverages and a light snack in the bar, which was very good. The parking at Airlines Parking was very quick and we were picked up and dropped off at the airport within 15 to 20 minutes. On our return we were picked up as we walked out of the airport and at our car quickly. The price for the hotel and parking was very reasonable and we will use this hotel and parking package again.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible to ensure availability.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 233 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was a starting point for our most recent vacation and the best part was the cold beer at the restaurant. The room and the bathroom were clean but small and compact and very dated. Was not what you would expect for a Sheraton. The shuttle service ran timely so no stress making our flight and the return shuttle was also very timely. The staff was helpful and very friendly. On a good note my wife left her watch behind and housekeeping turned it into lost and found and we got it back. 50/50 chance we would stay again because for the money other surrounding hotels have more amenities at the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantom_49601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The price is right and the shuttle runs 24 /7 so if you're stuck in DTW or just need a quick night near the airport, it's a good stop. It's old and worn. No amenities - but somewhat typical Four Points. I had a VERY small room - looked like an old housekeeping storage room. There was no wall switch light at the entrance which made it very dangerous as the closest lamp was quite a bit into the room and I got there after dark. Clock had the wrong time on it and I couldn't figure out how to fix it. TV was on a low table and stuck out in the traffic flow of the small room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milklady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

this hotel was pretty nice and clean. No problem there. And the staff was nice. But each time we had to deal with someone even over the phone we got different stories from each person we talked to. it does't seem like the staff is all on the same page maybe due to poor management. they got our reservation mixed up with their other hotel both times, before our flight and upon returning. And when i was checking out i heard a phone conversation similar to our problems so apparently this happens alot. i wouldn't stay here again just because travel is stressful enough and who needs any extra difficulty? it just shouldn't be so hard One last thing..for over $100 dollars a night they didn't even have a continental breakfast, i can stay somewhere for half that and get breakfast included!!!!

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here because of a cancelled flight out of DTW. Price/quality the stay was decent but it is indeed a no-nonsense place. Not your average Sheraton quality although I must say that the staff is pretty friendly and helpful. The (bar) food is also decent and the beer cold :).

The rooms leave some room for improvement. Overall the hotel had an outdated feel to it. Nothing major to complain about but nothing also stood out.

I would consider it again if I had to stay another night in Detroit (hopefully not!).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCGenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had to switch rooms since BOTH of the comforters on the 2 double beds had blood stains on them that did not appear to have been washed. Even if they had, it's time to get rid of them once they have blood stains on them. When I called to complain about the bloody bedding they only offered to send someone up (at 1am!) to change the comforters. Like I want to sit through that process at 1 am or sleep on the sheets that were touching those comforters! I had to request to switch rooms. They were quick to bring me up a new room key though. The second room was ok. They offered nothing else, no SPG points or anything. Should've walked next door to the Embassy

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cintioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip. Here are the pros and cons; unfortunately, more cons than pros:

Pros
- convenient to the airport
- clean, spacious rooms
- comfortable bed
- good amenities

Cons
- Very noisy heater- it kept me up almost all night; it's startling when it turns on and off and is quite loud once it's running.
- No lamp on desk- actually there's not enough light in the room overall, especially around the closet area.
- Nothing around neighborhood- don't plan to take a stroll or walk to a restaurant; not much around the hotel.
- Restaurant food was bad- I dined at the hotel's restaurant's and the food was awful; my pork shank was dry and the vegetables were so rubbery and soggy. The breakfast wasn't any better; the sausage I had was undercooked. It's unfortunate because the service was very good; the waitstaff is friendly and attentive.

Overall, I'd recommend it if you just need to be close to the airport and need a no-nonsense, short-term stay.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are away from the front side of the building, on higher floors, away from elevators.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x2fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 8800 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: $113 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport. We're just minutes from the Henry Ford Museum and the greater metropolitan Detroit area where you can experience all Detroit has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
4 Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Four Points Hotel Romulus
Four Points Romulus
Sheraton Romulus
Romulus Four Points
Romulus Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing