We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, good room service food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed here for two nights while doing business in the vicinity. 6th floor room was clean and bed was comfortable. No sign of bedbugs referenced by earlier reviewer - and I tore the bed apart to check before I unpacked a thing!

Internet service was free, as it should be, but signal was somewhat low and slow.

I was pleased to see the mini fridge and microwave - I was able to keep beverages cold, and also reheat leftovers from Leonardo's restaurant nearby. That place is worth a stop for very good Italian food, by the way.

Nice flat screen TV although my set lost local channels several times during my favorite show!! Room service was good - especially french onion soup.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHOLLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 234 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed here on October 29, 2011. This was a great hotel to stay at before a flight. Check in was quick, the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. We did not even hear the noise from the airport. The next morning, we took our car to the airport parking which was included in the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishGirll488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I was just there on October 27th on business. I took a nap and woke up with bug bites on my arm and back. I feared bed bugs so I immediately took off the sheets to search for blood like, dark brown coffee stains on my mattress seams. Sure enough there they were so I took photos of it and called downstairs to see if they could change my room. I told them that I believe my room had bed bugs. CYN DAY, the lady at the front desk was so rude to me. She insisted there were no bed bugs at the hotel although another co worker went there and the other person at the desk claimed that 3 people have complained of being bitten also. They never said they were sorry for my inconvenience and they never offered assistance in helping me transport my stuff to my new room. I had to get another co worker to help me. Here I am itching just thinking about it. I never want to stay there again!

Room Tip: Look out for bed bugs. Check your mattresses and carry the bed bug spray in your luggage you can buy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luv2Fly2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had one of the worst nights at a hotel ever! The first room was noisy although we had asked for a quiet room beccause we had to get up at 4:30 am to catch a flight. The second room was even noisier. A group of preteens was running the halls, slamming the stairway door across the hall from our room, yelling, screaming, etc. About midnight, I attempted to call the front desk to report the perpetual commotion and nobody answered the front desk phone!!! I got dressed and went down there. As I walked by the room of these preteens, they were laying on the hallway floor laughing loudly and pounding on their door. One woman opened the door to let them in. Obviously, she had been in that room watching tv while the kids ran wild. We finally got to sleep at midnight, but we did not receive the 4:30 am wakeup call that the front desk had promised us. There was not even a coffee machine in the lobby. Even though we were too early for breakfast, a coffee pot would be very nice. The front desk employee had a shabby grayish white old looking shirt on and was frumpy.
We couldn't use the small pool because a mom had a bunch of very rowdy preteens in the pool. This place shouldn't charge more than $10 a night. We'd never go back there

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This hotel is an airport hotel so my expectations were not that high. But I can not look past dried blood on the bed. Makes me believe the bedding wasn't changed between guests. The pool was also revolting! It would be better if they didn't even have it. It just should me how much goes into the care of this hotel. The hottub was so cloudy I couldn't even see the ground. Next time I will pay the extra $20 and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParamedicLondon_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We had to switch rooms TWICE! This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel prides itself on being smoke free, yet the bedding is full of burn holes. Not to mention the disgusting stains on the bedding, broken lamps, and unclean bathroom. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. The only thing positive I can say is that it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is about the 5th time we have been here and as usual it's exactly what you would expect for a four points. Clean, modern reasonably priced. We are paying 89.00 per night and that includes our parking for the week. Nothing fancy but who needs it before flying out. Cold beer and flat screens in the bar. Shuttle to the airport, it's all good

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
2.4 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 8800 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: $89 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport. We're just minutes from the Henry Ford Museum and the greater metropolitan Detroit area where you can experience all Detroit has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
4 Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Four Points Hotel Romulus
Four Points Romulus
Sheraton Romulus
Romulus Four Points
Romulus Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing