We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth the price of admission”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the price of admission”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had two rooms booked. One on a Stay and Fly rate. We were warmly greeted by the reception and were checked in quickly. The rooms were quite large with comfortable beds. Both rooms were clean. The only complaint I have is the amount of ice on the sidewalks and in front of the door (not the front door) that we needed to use to get to our rooms. Very very slippery. A business should keep these areas free and clear of snow and ice at all times!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WindsorTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    211
    74
    22
    8
See reviews for
206
161
47
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I were here for only 1 day but we found this hotel to be very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room included a microwave and a small fridge. Due to our short stay, our only interaction was with the front desk staff. We arrived earlier than check-in but was given a room that matched all my requests. However, after being in room #316 for a short period of time, we noticed there was periodic buzzing sound coming from the electrical room next door. We asked to moved to another room and the front desk clerk was quite helpful. She stated it would take a moment before another room would be available but that since we were about to go out she would have everything changed for us by the time we came back (which she did). I would definitely return to this hotel whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Coming into town on a late flight, La Quinta sent a shuttle to pick me up from the airport and it quickly delivered me to the hotel. There was a leak in the lobby ceiling but the staff was friendly and the rooms exceeded my expectations in terms of cleanliness and decor. Slept well and was on my way a few hours later. If you need to stop over near the airport this is a good place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilliesFan097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The customer service is wonderful. Our flight was cancelled and it was 9:00am. The front desk manager not only let us check into a room early, she invited us to enjoy the breakfast if we wanted to! The room was very comfortable and very modern. The only shortcoming in my opinion is that they only supply soap and shampoo--no conditioner and no hand lotion. I thought those were pretty standard.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Although I was initially pleased with the cleanliness of the facility and helpfulness of front desk staff, I was beyond impressed when the hotel let me check BACK INTO my room several hours after I checked out so that I had a place to wait after my early morning flight was cancelled. On top of that, I was able to stay in my room an additional hour past scheduled checkout to accommodate this unfortunate airline issue. I was ultimately booked on a flight 12 hours later than the first cancelled one, and being able to spend any fraction of that time in my hotel room (and not at the airport) was a true gift. Although I understand these types of special considerations are not always possible due to volume at the hotel and cleaning schedule, I think the event speaks wonders of hotel staff, particularly in comparison to some places I've stayed which won't even entertain special circumstances. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We got a 2 room 2 Queen bed suite. The suite was very spacious, modern, and clean. The staff has been very welcoming. We traveled with our dogs, and asked the staff to clean the room while we were out for an hour, and they sent somebody right up to clean the room. There are plenty of sidewalks and trees around the property to walk your dog in safety. Breakfast was pretty standard for a La Quinta. My only complaint is that the fold out couch was very average and you could feel the springs in it. I would only have a small child sleeping on it. The regular beds in the room were very comfortable though. Bottom line- especially if you have a pet, but even if you do not have a pet, this is an awesome hotel and these 2 BR suites are great if you have a large family or need room for your dogs to play inside the hotel at a very fair price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Miguel do Oeste
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is very new (or al least recently renewed), very quiet and spacious rooms.
The internet (free) work perfectly. The beds are very very good!!!!!
The hotel staff is very nice, helpful and attentive.
They have a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to and from the airport, and also if the shuttle is available they can drive you to some os the nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 30847 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239 (Formerly Lexington Hotel at Detroit Metro Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
#3 Family Hotel in Romulus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#5 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have free high speed wireless internet - free continental breakfast - free airport shuttle - fridge & microwave in every room. Suites are available as well. Pets can stay too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Romulus
Romulus Hampton Inn
Lexington Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing