We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfort, and Welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfort, and Welcoming!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

After a 14 hour day of flying, and cancellations our crew scheduling department can put the flight crew just about anywhere that has rooms! Something that tends to be somewhat of a gamble late at night.
This hotel was a pleasant sigh of relief. The lobby is fresh, modern, clean and comfortable.
A pretty good sign the rooms would follow suit.
Check in with Melissa was effortless...she had been very busy and had handled it like a pro.
The rooms are completely inviting, modern and comfortable.
The showers are huge, clean with forceful hot water. Not always the case at other properties.
Linens and beds are top notch too.
This morning I didn't hear maids yelling housekeeping and pounding on doors!! Bravo to Housekeeping management for what seems to be obvious awareness.
In fact, early I popped my head out of the door to try to find a "keeper" and was greeted with "good morning Sweetie" . Pleasant and refreshing.
Didn't make it down for the complimentary breakfast, but they to,d each guest it was from 530-930.
I'm not sure how much is around the hotel, I got in very late.
But I can tell you for a stay before or after a flight, you can't go wrong here.
It's a nice place and feels they make an effort to be one step ahead of what you may want or need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njafares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    211
    74
    22
    8
See reviews for
206
161
47
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slippery Rock, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here based on the fact that it had been remolded recently. Have a problem with the bedbug thing, that is so easily spead!! The room was VERY nice. Check in had a small problem the room card would not work in the room we were given. Back to the desk, (was told this had happened eariler that day)??was given another room, card worked!! Yeah!) The lady at the check in desk was very nice, handled this nicely. Breakfast was very simple, cold cereal, some "toastable" items.. bread/bagels/waffles/french toast. Yogurt, hard boiled eggs, apples. We had enough to fill us, so not a problem , just nothing fancy. Our stay was nice, watched some planes from our room, but wasn't so bad that we were not able to sleep. I would stay again if in the area. Less than 20 min. to the Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village, better priceeven without the "package deal".. used the buy one get one 50% off and paid less.!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It still smells new. Everything's clean and modern. Staff and even other people in the hotel are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is continental but good enough. For a La Quinta Inn, this is the best I ever stayed. This is going to be my designated place for Detroit flights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdaliangiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

It was great to discover this new, very friendly hotel with a fabulous Bob Evans accross the parkin lot. Everything works and rooms, service, location, business center, high speed internet and gym are all excellent.
It was great to discover this new, very friendly hotel with a fabulous Bob Evans accross the parkin lot. Everything works and rooms, service, location, business center, high speed internet and gym are all excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I happen to do a walk in here few weeks ago at this hotel without any reservation. Since then I am so regular here. This is very new hotel and has nice looks.
Rooms are spacious clean. Everything about hotel is so great, everything in the room have been placed with nice details. Bathrooms are nice clean very modern with stand up showers and granite countertop. And on top of that its very economical. I normally do very late night checkins but staff is always helpful and take good care of me every time to come.
Wish I could spend more than one night and get a chance to book for longer duration...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAMODAR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Lake
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before flying to San Francisco. Newly remodeled hotel, quiet rooms with an excellent breakfast and very close to the airport parking. Very friendly staff made you feel welcome.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TorchLk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaceburg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our cruise group stays here each year the night before we fly out for our cruise. Itès a great, clean renovated hotel with exceptional staff and agreat manager-Chris! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great rates, great service and great rooms.
Alan J.

Room Tip: Ask for the best available room at the lowest price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 30847 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239 (Formerly Lexington Hotel at Detroit Metro Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
#3 Family Hotel in Romulus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#5 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have free high speed wireless internet - free continental breakfast - free airport shuttle - fridge & microwave in every room. Suites are available as well. Pets can stay too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Romulus
Romulus Hampton Inn
Lexington Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing