We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Romulus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

793 - 799 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank luvtosnorkle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We love doing the park & fly because it is so easy to get to, great to get back & get a good nights sleep before heading home, & stress free having the shuttle take you to the airport & pick you up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lilly K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Staying here prior to an international trip out of Detroit Metro, we chose the Days Inn for it's park and fly package. It's about the only hotel offering up to 2 weeks parking. Although we've stayed in park and flys around Detroit many times, this was our first at the Days Inn and it will be our last! We arrived at 930 pm to find one clerk handling many waiting customers. The couple in front of us was arguing over price and everyone was forced to wait over ten minutes. Then when it was our turn we were informed the shuttle time we needed "wasn't available" and we'd have to take one an hour earlier than we wanted or needed. They allow groups of people to reserve space on the shuttle as long as someone in your party gets there early enough to arrange it. This hotel also asks you to give up your key by midnight of check in so they can valet it themselves. This is different than most other park and flys and doesn't allow you the chance to go back to your car in the AM if needed. Once in the room we attempted to get to sleep since our alarm was set for 3 am for a four am shuttle. The quiet location we requested was right near the elevator and vending machine! Lots of hall noise, little sound barrier. The final straw was at 100 am when it sounded like a bunch of kids were laughing and making all sorts of noise in the hall. It woke me up and after five minutes I threw on my robe walked six doors down and knocked on the door. It was answered by a 50ish woman in a roomful of her friends, all obviously intoxicated. Unfortunately, this hotel has a bar off the lobby and probably by it's vicinity entices people to begin their vacations a day early! Live and learn...but never again, here!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Linda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Address: 9501 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: $83 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Detroit Metro Airport Hotels, the Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport is proudly listed on AAA’s 3 Diamond rated hotels. Great for business travel, leisure, or family vacations. Conveniently located close to the airport and many of Detroit’s main attractions including Greektown, MGM, Motor City Casino, Greenfield Village, and much more. We offer a business center, workout facility, free 24hr airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities located on 3 stories with all indoor corridors. Also try our on-site restaurant Wing’s Bar and Grill newly remodeled with large Flat Screen HDTVs and a full menu to choose from. Ask about our Park and Fly packages which include, one night stay and extended parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Days Inn Romulus
Romulus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing