We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done-no surprises or disappointments.Great night sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    322
    260
    141
    106
See reviews for
365
307
147
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here the night before our early morning flight. Park and fly deal. The hotel is pretty sketchy at best. Bar/grill is very seedy and employee to busy flirting with customers to pay attention to you. We were supposed to get a 3:30 am shuttle to the airport. We got to the lobby at 3:25. When 3:30 came and went we asked the desk man if we need to call anyone for the shuttle and he very rudely told us that "everyone who was supposed to be on the shuttle was on time and it left already." We were on time! When we pointed this out. He said we must not have been supposed to be on it and admitted that he had let it go early because everyone was there. When we asked to see the paper w filled out upon check in requesting the shuttle he said he didn't have it and gave us some BS story. And then rudely "apologized" for his employees who must have screwed up! Three were much nicer places here to do park and ride. Don't waste your money here! ! !

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Karen,

We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. If you would please contact us with your reservation information (name and date of stay), we would love to look into this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Noisy - heard airplanes overhead. Restaurant/bar was a nice surprise. The food was very good and priced good. Had a frozen drink - over priced and not great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Genia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level Contributor
158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for our trip to the Cayman Islands, and were pleasantly surprised. I booked this through Expedia several months ago thinking it was a sleep/park/fly option as we have used these in the past and think they provide the best value. I did not realize until after I had completed the booking that the free parking for the week was NOT included in the price I had been quoted and it said there was no refunds or cancellations on the option I had chosen. I did not complain too much, as even with the cost of parking for the week directly through the hotel it was going to be less than the last hotel we had stayed at with free parking a year ago. A little closer to my check-in date and checking out the hotels direct website I found out that they had the complete package with parking and shuttle for just a few dollars more than what I had paid through Expedia. When I checked in I mentioned this, and after a little bit of effort speaking with the manager, we were able to get my Expedia reservation cancelled and I rebooked with them on the spot at the better packaged rate. The service was good, and the room was not fancy but functional so we would definitely choose to use them again for any future flights. I am not sure that they would beat the other hotel that we use in Romulus for our regular Michigan stays coming from NASCAR races; however I think they will become our hotel of choice for flight stays. Our only complaint was that the do not make getting the shuttle back to the hotel when you return very easy. The airport has a direct connection call to several other hotels where you just pick up the phone and it dials. They unfortunately do not have this. You have to use a payphone and have the hotels number handy with you when you return.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the back of the hotel, as this will aid in the noise from the planes coming an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gandalf2520002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

yay finally new beds much needed updates are being done convenient to metro airport friendly staff but very slow at front desk as it is always understaffed decent rooms and top notch bar food overall a good place to stay as long as u don't need a lot of extras

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We needed to stay overnight to catch a flight at the Metro Detroit Airport and so booked here. I will say that it was easy to find and the valet service worked very well. The actual hotel however is very run down and depressing. Not very clean - which is really my only requirement other than having the parking/shuttle service. Unfortunately cannot recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Property: Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Address: 9501 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Detroit Metro Airport Hotels, the Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport is proudly listed on AAA’s 3 Diamond rated hotels. Great for business travel, leisure, or family vacations. Conveniently located close to the airport and many of Detroit’s main attractions including Greektown, MGM, Motor City Casino, Greenfield Village, and much more. We offer a business center, workout facility, free 24hr airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities located on 3 stories with all indoor corridors. Also try our on-site restaurant Wing’s Bar and Grill newly remodeled with large Flat Screen HDTVs and a full menu to choose from. Ask about our Park and Fly packages which include, one night stay and extended parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Days Inn Romulus
Romulus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing