We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Renovated Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is renovated and the rooms are great. We had a wonderful room with great bathroom. It was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast starts early for the early birds who have to catch early flights. I was most grateful for that as we needed to be out by 5:30 a.m. Their breakfast started at 4:30 a.m. They offered up everything from eggs, sausage to waffles and toast. I recommend this hotel for people wanting to have a great room and breakfast before they catch their flight. But is also a great hotel for other people too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DetroitStar48226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

On behalf of the entire Elite Team and myself, we thank you for choosing the newly renovated Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport and happy to see you've experienced first hand the unmatched amenities and services and we look forward to your return and will continue exceeding your expectations over and over. thank you for recognizing our exclusive BOB EVAN breakfast!! As a travelers Choice 2014 certificate of excellence winner, we are always looking for ways to give our guests the best possible experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 926 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Friday May 23rd before an early morning flight out of DTW.

The hotel was easy to get to off of the I94. Check in was very easy and the staff was courteous, friendly and attentive.

I got the park and sleep package so after check-in I received my parking vouchers and took the short drive down to Airline Parking. It was literally less than a 1 minute drive. The staff there was great as well. The window attendant told me to follow one of the buses as he drove to the nearest empty spot, I parked my car jumped in the bus and he had me back at the hotel in less than 5 minutes.

The hotel room was very spacious, clean and very quiet. I didn't hear a sound all night. The best part about this hotel is that is begins serving breakfast at 4:oo am (hot breakfast to boot) so those that have an early flight can still eat something before heading out. They have a waffle-maker, eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, etc. Very tasty.

Overall, i would gladly stay at this hotel again. For the 9 hours we spent there before the flight it was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClPa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

On behalf of the entire Elite Team and myself, we thank you for choosing the newly renovated Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport and happy to see you've experienced first hand the unmatched amenities and services and we look forward to your return and will continue exceeding your expectations over and over. This is what we do best, customer satisfaction. As a travelers Choice 2014 certificate of excellence winner, we are always looking for ways to give our guests the best possible experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed the night here before flying out the next morning. Bought a package that included parking for the week while I was away. The room was exceptional, though I didn't get much chance to enjoy it. Having the breakfast included is also great as I can get a good breakfast. After checking out, drove over to the parking lot with the parking vouchers issued at the front desk and away I went. Very impressed with the setup. Hotel is easy to get to. Would definitely do this again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

We're pleased to see you've enjoyed our multi million dollar newly renovated Signature Comfort Inn metro Airport and also our partner, Airlines Parking....where 1st class service is provided and friendly, gated and secure parking and convenient shuttle service where you never have to wait since the shuttles circulate every 2-3 minutes 24 hours a day.

When we say Five star accommodations and First Class service......at the Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport......WE MEAN IT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Clean quiet rooms for price. Taxes in was less than $100 for one person. Close to DTW airport and free shuttle. Night audit manager Josh M. was very professional and courteous. He went out of his way to provide useful information and assistance.

Room Tip: Away from highway and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Cathy, on behalf of my Elite team and myself, we thank you for choosing our brand new Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport where unmatched service and amenities are provided. Going above and beyond and out of our way is what we at the Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport are famous for as you can see from previous reviews.

We welcome you back in the near future and we promise to always go above and beyond on every single stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My small group stayed here last week and was absolutely delighted with the accommodations. We have used several other properties in the area, and this was by far the best. The staff is justifiably proud of their refurbished hotel and very eager to do whatever they can to accommodate guests' particular needs. The decor is calming and the public areas pleasantly quiet. My folks particularly complimented the breakfast, cleanliness, and warmth of the staff.
There is a small but nicely equipped exercise room, but no pool. Restaurants are nearby, but we all ate quite adequately in the hotel's bar/lounge--which, by the way, is very reasonably priced.
I did mention my own concerns about the external appearance of the property and smoking stations being too close to the entrance and was informed by the GM that a complete redesign of the exterior was about to begin. Even before that is completed, this is a top value hotel in its class. It's not a luxury hotel and doesn't pretend to be, but I doubt you'll find a better choice in this tier. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

I see you've experienced first hand our Five Star Service and 1st Class accommodations and unmatched amenities at the Multi Million dollar renovation at the Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport where we pride ourselves in exceeding your expectations...guaranteed!

We look forward to your return to your "Home away from Home" Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I am a diamond member and stay at many choice hotels but I never felt so appreciated and greeted with an amazing smile from a front desk clerk Chelsea. She was able to help me with all my questions and recognized my elite status which is very important to me. I will definitely be back to the comfort inn. Maybe make it a new home.

Room Tip: end hallway is always best but it is pretty peaceful place there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

dear Aaron, As they always say, a leader is only as good as his team....so, as the leader of this establishment...instead of taking the full credit, I would like to personally thank my Elite team for their effort and for helping me guarantee the satisfaction of every guest. My team and myself pride ourselves in providing unparalleled service offered exclusively at the signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport. We do what we do because we care! Thank you and look forward to your return.
As a travelers Choice 2014 certificate of excellence winner, we are always looking for ways to give our guests the best possible experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Comfort Inn at the Metro Airport in Romulus, MI has become the place to stay when I travel to that area of Michigan. Under the operation of Manager Davin Bacall, the hotel is newly renovated with modern a modern lobby, restaurant and gym. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished with all appliances, new comfortable,restful beds and pillows. The staff is friendly and professional with exceptional service, always making you feel welcomed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I have found that they are all good when I have stayed there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

On behalf of my Elite team and myself, thank you for choosing the MULTI MILLION DOLLAR NEWLY RENVOATED SIGNATURE COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT where five star service and first class accommodations is provided at its best...and beyond!

Like I always tell my Elite team over and over...a leader is only as good as his team....so, as the leader of this establishment...instead of taking the full credit, I would like to personally thank my Elite team for their effort and for helping me guarantee the satisfaction of every guest. My team and myself pride ourselves in providing unparalleled service offered exclusively at the signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport. We do what we do because we care! Thank you and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Address: 31800 Wick Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1925
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
#1 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
#1 Green Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: $80 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Metro Airport, midscale in name but, Five-star in everything else. Recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence three years in a row! Located one mile from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport.The Comfort Inn(R) Metro Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 94.The hotel has recently completed a multi-million dollar hotel wide renovation. Each of our guestrooms feature free 50 MBS wireless hi-speed internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 40" HD flat screen TV's with over 60 channels. A free hot buffet breakfast from 4:00am-9:00am, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free local calls and newspapers. In addition some rooms feature whirlpool tubs. A free 24 hour state of the art Business Center and Fitness Center and a full service Restaurant,Bar are also available. Popular points of interest include the historic Greenfield Village,Henry Ford Museum,Ford Factory Tours, the Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History, the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor,Briarwood Mall,Southland Center,Eastern Michigan University,historic Greektown,Suburban Collection Showplace event facility and Belle Isle.This Romulus MI hotel is close to other area attractions, which include Cobo Conference / Exhibition Center (also known as the COBO Center), Comerica Park, Ford Field, Detroit Opera House, Joe Louis Arena, MotorCity Casino, MGM Grand Detroit Casino,Motown Museum and the Detroit Institute of Arts. There are meeting and banquet rooms available that accommodate up to 85 people, and include audio/visual equipment and an array of meeting support systems. ROAD CLOSURES EFFECTIVE MAY 31, 2016 VINING RD (EXIT 197) NORTHBOUND WILL BE CLOSED FROM JUST SOUTH OF WICK RD. UNTIL DECEMBER 1, 2016. THE ONLY VEHICLE ACCESS TO THE COMFORT INN WILL BE FROM WICKHAM RD. VIA MERRIMAN RD. (EXIT 198). NO VEHICLE ACCESS ON WICK RD WILL TAKE PLACE DUE TO CONSTRUCTION. PLEASE CALL THE HOTEL FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION. HOTEL SHUTTLE SERVICE AND HOURS OR OPERATION WILL NOT BE EFFECTED, HOWEVER BRIEF DELAYS MAY OCCUR THROUGHOUT THE PROJECT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Comfort Inn Romulus
Romulus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing