We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near airport with excellent morning breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location near airport with excellent morning breakfast.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is my normal first choice when it comes to staying overnight before a flight out of Metro (DTW). The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport, an excellent morning breakfast, great rates, and most important is just minutes from the terminal.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimmer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We're delighted to see that you've experienced our hotel and its amenities and we exceeded your expectations. This is our goal with every guest that walks into our hotel.....and we are happy to see that we've done just that you.

Fortunately, Soon the renovation will be completed...and we've added tons of new amenities that a five star hotel offers......the only difference would be that we don't have an ocean view :) and we're not a resort.....BUT we will provide nothing below FIVE STAR SERVICE. ALL THE TIME and ALWAYS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    196
    53
    21
    7
See reviews for
199
228
70
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed overnight to catch the shuttle to the airport. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I didn't get much sleep from a group if people partying all night. If I would of known it was a party hotel, I would of stayed somewhere else. The free breakfast was good even tho it was really busy when I went down to eat, it was fresh hot food that was well stocked and very clean. I would recommend staying here. And I will return. Sarah.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Sarah,

I can see that you've experienced our FIVE STAR SERVICE and our endless list of amenities that our hotel has to offer.

I am very sorry that your stay was not relaxing due to the groups we had for that week....we are definitely not a party hotel.....and will guarantee you a relaxing stay with us or your room will be on us.

From my Elite team and myself.....we thank you for choosing THE NEW COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT and looking forward to accommodating all your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We've been staying at this hotel for years. It's a great deal, the customer service is as good as a 5 star hotel. The breakfast is good. The only problem is the age...could use updating but it's always very clean. (Should have done a review much sooner but looking at hotel again for trip in January and thought a review might be helpful to others)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Sherry, on behalf of my team and I, thank you for choosing the NEW COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT for your PARK AND FLY needs.

Fortunately, we are under going a multi million dollar renovation and every inch of this hotel will be brand sparkling new.

I can see that you've experienced our FIVE STAR SERVICE by our ELITE TEAM and exceeding your expectations is what we do best.....and will continue to do it because WE CARE.

Sherry, thanks again for your review and looking forward to accommodating all your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stay here whenever we fly in and out of Detroit. They have a great park & fly package, it is close and convenient to the airport, and very comfortable. A great value. The staff has always been very friendly, and helpful. Recently under new management, I understand they are updating the property, which will be nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Kathryn, on behalf of my team and I, we thank you for choosing the NEW COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT for all your lodging needs.3

...And, YES! we are undergoing renovations as we speak and within less than 2 months the renovations will be complete and our list of amenities have increased......offering FRESH HOT BREAKFAST 4am to 9AM....50 mg speed Comcast/FREE WIFI...exclusive shuttle to and from the airport.....IN HOUSE BAR AND GRILLE....and we're designing rooms exclusively for business class guests....and families to enjoy.....and kitchenettes for the long term guests.

My ELITE TEAM and myself offer nothing below FIVE STAR ACCOMMODATIONS and always go the distance for our guests.......we thank you so much for making the NEW COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed at this property numerous times. We have stayed an nearly most of the hotels in the area and this is THE one to stay at. Yes, there are some with pools and hot tubs, but we don't use those things when we are in the area as we are just flying out in the morning and sometimes arriving later in the evening.
I really like this hotel, because the staff is always friendly and helpful. The parking is easy and affordable (off site) and now better organized. ( in the past it seemed every time I stayed there it was a different parking situation).
I also really appreciate the breakfast being open at 4 am. We are not huge breakfast eaters, but it's nice to have a coffee and juice and some fruit or something simple before leaving.
I know they are under renovations right now and I do agree some of it does need an update..carpets stained etc...but it is clean and a perfect fit for a quick nights stay before travel.
We will be staying there again in January for our next trip and likely more times to come.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicalkimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Kimmy, we appreciate you posting a review about our FIVE STAR ACCOMMODATIONS that we offer at the NEW COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT.

On behalf of my team and I, we will always go above and beyond for our guests on every stay and on every occasion. We are truly happy that you were satisfied and we exceeded your expectations. We promise to do it again and again.......after all...our guests are the number one on our list....so.....thank you very much for choosing our hotel over and over. We promise to always exceed your expectations.....over and over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here (before flying to Detroit). Both times, it has been a very good stay! They used to have people park at the hotel for the Park and Fly package, but they did some remodeling and this time we parked at a place very close to the hotel. They let us take our car over to the parking facility the night before our flight, and then a shuttle brought us back to this hotel so we could sleep. We left right before breakfast started, but the lady in charge said we could have some juice or coffee before we left. The first time we stayed, the breakfast was delicious! Would recommend this hotel to others leaving from Detroit Metro Airport, and I would use it again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Chelsey,

Thank you for reviewing our FIVE STAR quality service and accommodations. Again, it is our pleasure go above and beyond for every one of our guests BECAUSE WE CARE!

Upon the New Ownership/New Mgmt take over........yes, we are now serviced by AIRLINES PARKING for all the parking needs for our guests. They offer a FIVE STAR QUALITY service and a great partner for THE NEW COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT. Airlines Parking and Comfort Inn exclusive shuttles run 24 hours a day....so we're always there for our guests when they need us.

Thanks again and look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future. Hopefully next time you'll enjoy our breakfast that starts at 4AM every single morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Mercy is an Angel! I was delayed overnight by an airline error and sent to this Comfort Inn. Mercy went above and beyond to turn a terrible situation into a very pleasant experience. Thank you Mercy, and thank you Comfort inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Bonnie,

Glad to see that you've experienced our FIVE STAR SERVICE by one of our Elite agents, Mercy.

Going above and beyond for our guests is something we do and we do it well for ONE reason.......WE CARE.

Looking forward to accommodate your lodging needs in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
2.2 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Address: 31800 Wick Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#1 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
#1 Green Hotel in Romulus
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Metro Airport, midscale in name but, Five-star in everything else. Recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence three years in a row! Located one mile from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport.The Comfort Inn(R) Metro Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 94.The hotel has recently completed a multi-million dollar hotel wide renovation. Each of our guestrooms feature free 50 MBS wireless hi-speed internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 40" HD flat screen TV's with over 60 channels. A free hot buffet breakfast from 4:00am-9:00am, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free local calls and newspapers. In addition some rooms feature whirlpool tubs. A free 24 hour state of the art Business Center and Fitness Center and a full service Restaurant,Bar are also available. Popular points of interest include the historic Greenfield Village,Henry Ford Museum,Ford Factory Tours, the Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History, the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor,Briarwood Mall,Southland Center,Eastern Michigan University,historic Greektown,Suburban Collection Showplace event facility and Belle Isle.This Romulus MI hotel is close to other area attractions, which include Cobo Conference / Exhibition Center (also known as the COBO Center), Comerica Park, Ford Field, Detroit Opera House, Joe Louis Arena, MotorCity Casino, MGM Grand Detroit Casino,Motown Museum and the Detroit Institute of Arts. There are meeting and banquet rooms available that accommodate up to 85 people, and include audio/visual equipment and an array of meeting support systems. ROAD CLOSURES EFFECTIVE MAY 31, 2016 VINING RD (EXIT 197) NORTHBOUND WILL BE CLOSED FROM JUST SOUTH OF WICK RD. UNTIL DECEMBER 1, 2016. THE ONLY VEHICLE ACCESS TO THE COMFORT INN WILL BE FROM WICKHAM RD. VIA MERRIMAN RD. (EXIT 198). NO VEHICLE ACCESS ON WICK RD WILL TAKE PLACE DUE TO CONSTRUCTION. PLEASE CALL THE HOTEL FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION. HOTEL SHUTTLE SERVICE AND HOURS OR OPERATION WILL NOT BE EFFECTED, HOWEVER BRIEF DELAYS MAY OCCUR THROUGHOUT THE PROJECT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Comfort Inn Romulus
Romulus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing