We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The customer service is astounding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The customer service is astounding”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I am having an awesome time here; Doval Bacall, the general manager is so pleasant & wonderful, incredibly funny and he just has so much character & personality and Elizabeth is extremely awesome & kind as well. I have stayed at 6 different hotels around the Detroit Airport and this is by far the best & friendliest customer service I have received. As a matter of fact, this is the nicest I have been treated at any hotel I have ever been to - I have been running in & out of the hotel many times today & they always have kind words to say to me and have been checking in to ensure I am having a great stay. Upon check-in, Elizabeth helped me with my laptop and I asked for her opinion on places to dine and she gave her input with kindness and gathered several menus for me. There is also a sincerity about these two that I simply adore. Plus, I have been having a really, truly rough couple of days and these two made me laugh & smile so much - it really turned everything around for me. They are going above and beyond and I am pleased to write this review and would very much like them to receive recognition.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank internationalme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
I am happy that me and my FIVE STAR ELITE TEAM helped make your day. Thank you for chosing to stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Your Elite Team at the NEW Comfort Inn Metro Airport....Midscale hotel with FIVE STAR quality service and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    196
    53
    21
    7
See reviews for
199
228
70
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family and I have used comfort inn metro airport 3 time and have had great experiences each time. This time was no exception. We like this hotel because it is a great price and the park and fly is simple and accurate. Other pluses for this hotel are the breakfast starts early (4am) this is earlier than most hotels in the area and is great for early flights. Its also has a small gym that is good enough for a quick workout (treadmill and bike). The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, the price is right. I am not sure what you could complain about. We will continue to use this hotel when using DTW and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Kimmel,

Thank you for choosing the New Comfort Inn Metro Airport.....as we are undergoing Major renovation.....Every inch of this hotel will be Brand New....to top it off......we will continue to have the best prices for park and fly packages and will continue to add amenities and incentives for the same low price.....

laundry list of incentives and amenities......unbeatable price for the value of service we provide every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while in Detroit for Orion Music and More at Belle Isle. No Choice Hotels downtown.

Only spent 6000 points to get a king suite with hot tub which was great.

Was recognized by the manager as a Platinum member and was given a reserved parking spot right outside the front door.

Hotel has bar in lobby, but did not have a license at the time of my visit. Breakfast was ok.

Short walk to gas station, McDonalds, and bars, 20 minute drive into downtown.

Rooms were ok, will be nicer when the renovation is complete.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A1_Daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
From everyone at the Comfort Inn Metro Airport, thank you for choosing our hotel and your comment gives us joy when we know we've satisfied our guest.

Proud to see that our FIVE STAR ELITE TEAM made you feel important and accommodated you to the best of their abilities.....this is what we do. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority. Thanks again and we look forward to accommodate your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowell, mi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

On a recent airline adventure we were advised by friends to enjoy the parking and shuttle provided by the DTW Comfort Inn. We enjoyed the relaxed evening prior to our departure, excellent breakfast and shuttle. Upon our return we discovered as a result of a communication error our car was parked at the wrong shuttle lot. Maroun was the manager on duty and when presented with the situation immediately resolved it to our satisfaction. I am a tour manager for a Grand Rapids travel company and you can not do better than to enjoy the rooms and customer service proviided by the Metro Airport Comfort Inn of Romulus MI. Jack

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backstopjsck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Jack,

Thank you for staying with us and happy to see that you experienced first hand our FIVE STAR quality service and our ELITE TEAM that go above and beyond to satisfy you...and even when you're satisfied, WE WILL STILL GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO CONTINUE YOUR SATISFACTION.

This is our way of expressing that the value of money is not more important than the value of our guests... YOU!

We hope to see you in the near future as our multi million dollar renovation comes to a completion.....we will be the PROTO TYPE COMFORT INN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

.I just wanted to say Thank You to the night desk clerk, Cynthia, she is a great employee, and made this frazzeled traveler feel much calmer. I was also greatful that there was a good place to eat right in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel. I also want to give a special thanks to J J the shuttle driver. He took the time to take me to get diaper's for my grandson eventhough he was extremely busy. Great guy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We're excited to see our guests experiencing our FIVE STAR SERVICE....which is what sets us apart from other hotels in the area....WE CARE about our guests...and your satisfaction is a proof that we've done our job.

Cynthia is the newest member to join our Exclusive team here at the NEW COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT, she's a rising star already.

Thanks again and hope to see you in the near future.

Five Star Elite Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My first time lodging at this comfort inn...All i can say is i really felt like i was at home. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel like royalty.I will definitely be staying here again and would recommend to anyone.Also their renovations are coming out very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the NEW COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT....I see that you've experienced our FIVE STAR SERVICE provided by our ELITE TEAM MEMBERS...... Royalty treatment is all we provide here and we will still try to find a way to go above and beyond the royalty treatment.

Here at THE NEW COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT.....WE DO THIS BECAUSE WE CARE! Hope accommodate your lodging needs in the near future as you can see we've already began our MEGA RENOVATION to provide luxury and comfort all at the same time.

FIVE STAR ELITE MGMT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Even though this hotel is undergoing renovations, it was clean and the staff was professional, helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The location of this facility was extremely convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Glad to see that ANOTHER SPECIAL GUEST experienced our Exclusive ELITE STAFF MEMBERS THAT CARE and as always.....went above and beyond to guarantee guest satisfaction!

Aside from the Major Renovations currently in process.....we strive to provide nothing but IMMACULATE CLEAN ROOMS and that is thanks to our Elite Housekeeping staff members and our superstar supervisor that guarantees the cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
2.2 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Address: 31800 Wick Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
#1 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
#1 Green Hotel in Romulus
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Metro Airport, midscale in name but, Five-star in everything else. Recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence three years in a row! Located one mile from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport.The Comfort Inn(R) Metro Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 94.The hotel has recently completed a multi-million dollar hotel wide renovation. Each of our guestrooms feature free 50 MBS wireless hi-speed internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 40" HD flat screen TV's with over 60 channels. A free hot buffet breakfast from 4:00am-9:00am, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free local calls and newspapers. In addition some rooms feature whirlpool tubs. A free 24 hour state of the art Business Center and Fitness Center and a full service Restaurant,Bar are also available. Popular points of interest include the historic Greenfield Village,Henry Ford Museum,Ford Factory Tours, the Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History, the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor,Briarwood Mall,Southland Center,Eastern Michigan University,historic Greektown,Suburban Collection Showplace event facility and Belle Isle.This Romulus MI hotel is close to other area attractions, which include Cobo Conference / Exhibition Center (also known as the COBO Center), Comerica Park, Ford Field, Detroit Opera House, Joe Louis Arena, MotorCity Casino, MGM Grand Detroit Casino,Motown Museum and the Detroit Institute of Arts. There are meeting and banquet rooms available that accommodate up to 85 people, and include audio/visual equipment and an array of meeting support systems. ROAD CLOSURES EFFECTIVE MAY 31, 2016 VINING RD (EXIT 197) NORTHBOUND WILL BE CLOSED FROM JUST SOUTH OF WICK RD. UNTIL DECEMBER 1, 2016. THE ONLY VEHICLE ACCESS TO THE COMFORT INN WILL BE FROM WICKHAM RD. VIA MERRIMAN RD. (EXIT 198). NO VEHICLE ACCESS ON WICK RD WILL TAKE PLACE DUE TO CONSTRUCTION. PLEASE CALL THE HOTEL FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION. HOTEL SHUTTLE SERVICE AND HOURS OR OPERATION WILL NOT BE EFFECTED, HOWEVER BRIEF DELAYS MAY OCCUR THROUGHOUT THE PROJECT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Comfort Inn Romulus
Romulus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing