We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, authentic Lebanese food near airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beirut Restaurant

Beirut Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Molokai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
291 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good, authentic Lebanese food near airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stumbled into the Beirut Restaurant by accident during a lay-over at DTW. What a great find! The place is a typical Lebanese restaurant with all the food you'd find in a small take-away place in the Middle East. Friendly staff. Fresh ingredients. Good prices. Eat in or get the food to go. The restaurant is close to many of the DTW airports. It's a very good find.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wandering_bob231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    107
    16
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and convenient to hotels and airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have eaten here twice when leaving out of Detroit Metro airport.
The food was good and the ambience was good although a bit loud for my taste. I think it could do with an update and good cleaning, but all in all it was a good meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

i recommend the fatush salad, fresh and very tasty, that is all i have to say about this place but i guess i will have to write to reach the minimum amount to write reviews...pointless!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank andy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Little Place for Lunch or Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

These folks to a fine job of preparing good food at reasonable prices. Good selections of Lebanese dishes are available in a very casual diner-like style. No alcohol is served, but the Merriman Grill next door has a full service bar. The locals crowd in at the lunch hour and seating is limited. Try the Shish Tawook with fries – my favorite

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank togojjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Pretty spicy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had the dinners for two. There were very generous portions. The salad was hugh. The food was tasty but too garlicky. My husband and I got indigestion afterwards.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geffect95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beirut Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing