We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fatoush!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beirut Restaurant

Beirut Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fatoush!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

The food was delicious and the servings were huge. There were plenty of options for vegetarians as well as meat eaters.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kasbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    103
    16
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,252 reviews
1,079 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Good, but nothing that special about it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

I went here purely because of the good tripadv reviews. The house salad (comes with meal) was large and tasty - though a bit oily. Had lamb kabobs which were a bit overdone (they did not ask how I would like it cooked - and I forgot to mention). Side of rice was good, with toasted almonds a top, and more than you will probably eat. My service was fine. I told her I was in a hurry and got in and out quickly. I would stop again to sample appetizers.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Yummy garlic spread & other Lebanese treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Whenever we fly out of Detroit, we stay overnight and go to Beirut for dinner. We always get their garlic spread and eat it with their delicious pita bread. Beware that you will wake up in the middle of the night very thirsty, but it is worth it.

We have had various other choices from their menu - chicken livers, falafel, salads, soup, etc and we have never had anything that we didn't enjoy.

Their fresh juices are delicious also, and we love their rice pudding that we usually get "to go" because we are too full from their huge portions.

Judging from the number of diners in the restaurant, and the amount of take-out that leaves the restaurant, it is a popular choice with many others also.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Everytime I come to DTW for business, I have to stop here and get dinner. The food is just wonderful. I do have to agree with everyone that the service leaves something to be imagined, but I believe it is family run. The wait staff is very friendly, just not very attentive.

However, the food itself is delicious. Very big portions, very authentic and very easy on the wallet!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jfern022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, lazy but friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Just like other reviews stated, this place has really good and authentic Lebanese food at a reasonable price. Yum!

Don't expect good service, though. The waitress forgot half my order, forgot to bring the bread with my order, and never refilled my water. She was 10 feet away, though, folding napkins and chatting on the phone. And she WAS very friendly. So I just chalk it up to "having no clue", not "being a bad waitress."

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMonkeyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beirut Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing