We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed before flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stayed before flight”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel did the job. Rooms are small but have safe, fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast is better than expected. As always the Marriott staff was great. I would stay here again for a night. Rooms to small for multiple nights.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
TEUTA NOKAJ
teuta.nokaj@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    144
    37
    14
    17
See reviews for
138
131
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night before our flight to Florida and we had an awesome sleep as we could not hear any road noise and only a few planes. Quick Park the red buses parking is a stones throw away for a ride to the airport. Did not use the pool however breakfast was tasty with the usual items.

An excellent place to stay before flying out!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miller-Time-CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again = )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at this hotel. Always stay here when flying out of Detroit Metro Airport. Got upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. The room was clean, linen was clean, and the bathroom was clean. The air conditioner was a little loud, but had no trouble falling asleep in the comfortable bed. The price is reasonable with the parking pass.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank V3RSPE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to write our hotel such a lovely review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoy your stay and all the amentities the hotel has to offer.

If there is anything we can do for you let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent value you for your money. Good rooms. Reception staff that make you feel welcome and offer excellent advise e.g. overnight parking if you are off on vacation. Breakfast was good and lots of food kept coming. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Definitely a great option when you are flying out or need an overnight on your return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
To Whom It May Concern,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
TEUTA NOKAJ
teuta.nokaj@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Address from Marriott or hotel web site (and the one emailed by the hotel) takes you to a high security part of the airport and an unpaved road! Front desk directions takes you to an apartment complex 15 miles away!! (front desk said to add North in front of street name which becomes 7800 N Merriman rd.) The correct Google map address is 7800 S Merriman rd... try convincing Megan at front desk of that!!!! Very bad and unprofessional attitude!!! Hotel itself is average and nothing to write home about.... broken iron and ironing board in my room, lingering cigarett smoke smell in the room...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I am writing in regards to the multiple surveys you have left our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time locating the hotel using your GPS. We have sent email requests to our partner websites to verify that the address is communicated correctly. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stay here when we fly out of Detroit. They are right beside the Quik Park, have a good Park n'fly package, complimentary breakfast as well as clean rooms and great staff. Free shuttles to the airport. We have always managed to get a good price for our package and that keeps us coming back. Tip: Use your CAA/AAA for better deals. There is a nice Italian Restaurant (Leonardo's ) a 3 minute drive away - good pizza/panzerotti.

Room Tip: We watch online deals but sometimes can find a better rate by calling the chain direct and using CAA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveLonndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potterville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I would recommend this if you are flying out first thing in the morning. The location was great, and staff were very helpful. The only concern I had were the thin walls. Our neighbors were not very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tompk1ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Romulus / Detroit Airport
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Address: 7800 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Romulus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Fairfield Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Fairfield Inn Romulus
Fairfield Romulus
Romulus Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing