We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, good location and great Park n'Fly Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stay here when we fly out of Detroit. They are right beside the Quik Park, have a good Park n'fly package, complimentary breakfast as well as clean rooms and great staff. Free shuttles to the airport. We have always managed to get a good price for our package and that keeps us coming back. Tip: Use your CAA/AAA for better deals. There is a nice Italian Restaurant (Leonardo's ) a 3 minute drive away - good pizza/panzerotti.

Room Tip: We watch online deals but sometimes can find a better rate by calling the chain direct and using CAA...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoveLonndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 420 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

I would recommend this if you are flying out first thing in the morning. The location was great, and staff were very helpful. The only concern I had were the thin walls. Our neighbors were not very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tompk1ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here 1 night over Memorial Day Weekend. We have stayed in this complex before, love the location and this was the cheapest hotel of the others surrounding it. Our check in was very fast, room was very nice, only complaint about the room being that the clock radio was unplugged.

The pool and workout room are small, but we did not use either so I can't really say anything else about them other than that they allowed food and alcoholic drinks in that area. They also offer a laundry room which you have to pay to use. Breakfast was above average for other hotels we have stayed in, almonds, cinnamon and something else was offered for use in your oatmeal. Yogurt, orange juice, milk, coffee, bagels, toast, waffles were all available. Room service and a restaurant are not available, although they are close by (within walking distance).

My main complaint is regarding sleep quality. Our bed was at first comfortable, but definitely was old and needed to be replaced, you could feel a ridge in the middle of the bed. We were woken up at several points by people in the hallways and in the room above us, there doesn't seem to be much sound-proofing. Check-out was slow, how is there only one employee available at the main desk at check-out time? And lastly, the parking lot was very full, it seemed like a lot of people were parking in their lot and walking elsewhere.

Keep in mind the airport is VERY close, which is both convenient and deprimental to sleep quality as you will hear planes landing and taking off all night. The Qwik ride is also located immediately next door and they make trips every 15 minutes. The hotel did have flight information on a loop on a television in the lobby.

Room Tip: Do not suggest a corner room, they are near the stairs and you will be kept up all night by people r...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location for staying overnight for that early flight the next day! Parking right behind hotel, with shuttle picking you up at your car, or at the hotel. Hotel smelled new, and very clean. Early morning breakfast included! Good price includes parking, and I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport, easy to locate and the front desk agent Megan was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable...and I'm very picky and a neat freak. The breakfast they put out is very nice and they provide a variety of items. I stayed for 7 days and had a great stay. Housekeeping did a great job everyday. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scn102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Fairfield provided a great place for me to stay before my EARLY (6am) flight out of Detroit. The check in staff was very friendly. They took their time to explain the Park-Sleep-Fly process. Our room was on the first floor and was VERY clean. It had a HUGE shower, and nice soft-lines that appeared to be fairly new as there was no visible wear.

Our room was very quiet considering it was so close to the airport. In the morning there was a free breakfast, however because we left so early we were limited to Fruit, Juice, Coffee Toast, Bagels, and English muffins. If we didn't have to leave at 4:30am than our selection would have been much larger.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkkilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great place to stay if needing to be close to DTW. Not sure how old this hotel is but it seemed very new or is certainly well taken care of. Everything was just as it should be, very clean, exceptionally nice and the young man at the front desk was outstanding. (Wish I could remember his name but he was covering for Megan). Megan was who I spoke to on the phone to confirm the reservation and she too was fantastic. We did a park and fly package with them and it was the perfect way to go. Qwik park is immediately next door and it all went like clock work and saved us money overall. They also gave us a coupon for the extra nights over the 8 nights of the package which saved us 3.00 per night on those as well. Breakfast and wifi were great too. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcalmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Romulus / Detroit Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Address: 7800 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#6 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: $108 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Fairfield Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Fairfield Inn Romulus
Fairfield Romulus
Romulus Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing