We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Nearby Hotels
$94
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
209
156
41
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
156
41
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqwik parkquick parkright next doorstayed herepark and flyupgraded to a suitebagelsparking lotlarge walk in showerfree parkingan early flightpool and hot tubgreat parkeight daysrestaurants within walking distanceother hotelswould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 438 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

DO NOT stay at this hotel! My mother had a HORRIBLE experience last week. She left sentimental jewelry in the room at check-out in a VERY prominent place, called to check on it shortly after and was first blown off by management. When she called again, they said said they asked housekeeping but they claimed they never found it and there was nothing they could do. THEY DO NOT TRAIN THEIR STAFF NOT TO STEAL FROM GUESTS. This hotel is shady and cannot be trusted to use their lost and found. No one should EVER stay here if they care about their belongings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank KBKing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Very handy place to stay. Quick park is next door and owns the hotel. Staff very helpful with giving the 8 days free parking. We had two certificates as we stayed another night after we returned from Viet Nam. Nice easy place to stay, good breakfast too. We will stay there again next time.'

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flightmedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. And we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be returning.

See you in the future for your next stay = )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

during our stay at the fairfield the shuttles to the airport were nothing but awesome seen more of them at the airport more often then any other shuttle service. got to hotel where staff was perfect breakfast was great. will deffinitly stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dontknow w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write our hotel a review.

We try our absolute hardest to provide the best amenities and services from the moment you arrive at our hotel.

Come check out our newly remodeled rooms.
We hope to see you in the future = )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here the night before our flight to Florida. The rooms was fine, nothing overly fancy but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent for a quick bite to eat with a large number of options.
We had the park and fly package which you cant go wrong with. The Qick Park is literally next door and takes all of 2 minuets to get in and park your car. They have a free shuttle that takes you directly to the airport after parking your car no waiting. Upon return they had a shuttle to pick us up at the airport within 5 minuets and dropped up right at the car. We will be staying here again the next time we fly out of DTW

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times prior to catching an early morning flight from the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). We stayed here again on June 20, 2013.
The hotel is located near the airport, just off the expressway opposite direction of the airport. We stayed free using Marriott points. Check in and check out were both fast.
There is an off-site parking company next door with reasonable rates. This hotel also offers deals in connection with the parking company. You can also leave your car in their hotel parking lot, but that is at your own risk, and I wouldn't try that option unless it is just for a couple of days.
The hotel offers a complementary airport shuttle that leaves the hotel every half hour, the shuttle is in conjunction with the parking company and another hotel next door.
There are restaurants within walking distance of no more than 5 minutes (Subway, McDonalds, a pizza place and a bar).
Because of our Marriott status we were upgraded to a suite, which is a large room with a small living room area and a bedroom area, although there are no doors separating those areas. There is also a tv in each room. The bathroom was large, with sink, toilet and shower all in one room (no tub).
This was the first time that we have stayed at this hotel where we have noticed any airport noise...maybe we have always been on the other side of the building, I don't know, but we did hear some airplane noise late at night and early in the morning. Also, our air conditioner/fan in the room was extremely loud. We didn't bother complaining since we were only there for a short stay.
There is a free breakfast in the morning with simple items like cereal, muffins, toast, and juice, and even a waffle maker.
We have stayed at the other Marriott and Courtyard Marriott near by, but have always found this Fairfield to be the best of the Marriott properties near DTW.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lithlith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews