We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Airport Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Airport Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great location to Detroit Airport. Room was clean and comfy. Check-in was seamless. If you are looking for a quick and easy park and fly option from Detroit Airport this is the way to go. We've stayed at other hotels in this area before and were not impressed. The Fairfield Inn and Suites will be our choice for all future stays in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duckman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    139
    35
    14
    16
See reviews for
136
122
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on the night before our flight to Miami, FL for a seven day cruise of the Western Caribbean. The hotel room was adequate, but I was quite surprised by the bathroom, it was big and the shower stall with glass door was big. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable with clean linens and the airconditioning was very good (I like to sleep in a cool room.... about 68 degrees). I you intentionally listen you could here the planes taking off from the nearby Detroit Metro. The front desk gus was also very helpful. I think the biggest plus for me for this hotel is their set up with QwikPark (which is located just behind the hotel) where you can park for free for 8 days if you stayed for at least one night. Qwik Park also provided free shuttle service to and from the airport. (Tip: If you will be gone for more than 8 days make sure you also have the Qwik Park coupon for a reduce parking fee of $8/day printed from their website.) Regarding the free breakfast, it was kind of limited. I will definitely go back here if I am flying out of Detroit Metro.

Room Tip: If you want a more quiet room choose the lower floors, the lower the less you will hear the airplane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here after missing a connection at airport. The hotel is very clean, staff was very friendly, and the location is very convenient to the airport. I would certainly stay again. It was the only bright spot in a crummy travel day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWealthofNations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. It was originally supposed to be two nights, and I really appreciated that they let me cancel the first night at about 11pm when I called to explain that flight issues had left me stranded in another city. The airport shuttle runs every 10ish minutes, and serves two hotels as well as an off-site parking lot; make sure to affirmatively tell the driver you are exiting at the Fairfield, lest you end up on an unplanned tour of the parking lot.
The property is quite new, and the amenities standard for this level of hotel. I appreciated the canned grapefruit option at breakfast, as well as the decent coffee. The in-room iron was also a couple steps up from the kind usually available in cheap lodging. However, the fitness room consisted of three (one out of order) low-end and loud pieces of cardio equipment, the Internet didn't work at all, and the armchair-wedged-into-corner layout left something to be desired during the relaxation phase of the evening. I also wish there were a key card lock on the stairwell.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank rue_papillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrill, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had agreat stay with a great but small pool, hot tub, and room at this hotel. The free airport shuttle was great. The room was clean with a walk in shower and two double beds. The pool was open 24 hours allowing our daughter two swims in our stay. It is close to the airport, yet we were not over-whelmed by the sound of take-off and landings. Overall, it was a great hotel.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room which was convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastorbob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've stayed here twice on business in the last month. Location is great, about 1 mile from the Detroit airport. Check in is fast and friendly, the rooms are spotless and the beds are comfortable. It's exactly what I look for in a short stay business trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois USA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed two nights on a Holiday weekend and found the hotel very clean, competently run and well located. The pool, hot tub and work-out room were clean and nice. The breakfast was sufficient and the breakfast room uncrowded. It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janhuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Address: 7800 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#6 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Fairfield Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Fairfield Inn Romulus
Fairfield Romulus
Romulus Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing