We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap hotel, Bad service, disgusting rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This place was real bad. We booked by parksleepandfly and walked in with a confirmed reservation. The new owner / manager tells us that it is now under new ownership and they no longer offer 20 days of free parking and its only 14 days max and i would have to pay for 6 days at $7 each. When argued for about half and hour, for him to finally understand that I had a confirmed booking and not accepting it would amount to not honoring the commitment. He says "this time we make and exception" as if i was gifted this free meal.

The wait for the shuttle was 45 mins and had to actually bribe the driver to take me directly as i was going to miss the flight.

as for the stay, i dont know where to start. the toilet had pee in it, half used soap, no towels (we would not have used it anyways), broken phone and the room stank. i recommend spend the extra 20 and check out the 7 other motels / hotels on the street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watchmy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 190 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Delta Airlines put a bunch of us up at this hotel when they canceled our flight, and I could not be more insulted. The shower was nasty, and so dirty, the air conditioner cover was falling off, half of the people that checked in couldn't get their room keys to work, ceiling tiles were missing in the hallway, and the phone was in disrepair. Honestly, how expensive could a new phone like this cost, you could probably get a replacement at a thrift store for a dollar (see photo). They were also in the middle of renovations and the front entry was a disaster. And there was only one employee working and it took him an hour to check in everyone that rode our shuttle over from the airport. Worst hotel experience I have ever had! We also didn't get the wake up call we asked for, just a 10 minute warning that the shuttle we requested would be there. Never stay here...even if the airline is paying for it. I wish I would have just paid for my own room elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The staff here cannot be nicer and more helpful which makes the much needed upgrades for the rooms tolerable. The hotel room did not have a working smoke alarm, no face plate on the phone, stained carpet, etc. Oh well it is an airport property and really beaten up. Next to a Wendy,s.

Room Tip: not sure. we were upgraded to a King but the room is in horrible condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed here a few times-being cheap-looking for a clean bed and cheap parking and fly package and this last time-November 27-2013 was the worst. First of all got overcharged for parking once I got there as they charge for an extra day parking counting the day you arrive. Management can't keep personnel as they quit quite frequently since they are awful employer and the hotel is terrible. Offered us a King size bed and it was a double. The room carpet, bedspread were disgustingly dirty, telephone had no face plate-heater had no plate on control panel. When I complained to the manager-he just gave a blank stare. DO NOT STAY HERE. Pay the extra money and go somewhere else. I am sure there were bedbugs, mould in this building. And for the parking-they use Valet Connection which is wonderful-Highly recommend them for parking as they charge $5.99 a day. The hotel charged us an extra $7.00 plus tax for the extra day-Ripped off

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezorzi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel próximo ao aeroporto e com bom isolamento. Não percebi nenhum quarto privilegiado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dpalma_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knights-Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barracdil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knights-Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knights-Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#18 of 26 in Romulus
311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Address: 9863 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2533 (Formerly Super Airport Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: $54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing