We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Romulus
Post
Inbox
Search

“Average”

Leonardo's Italian Grille
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very average veal parmesan, à little bit better marsala. Correct clams shouder.
Choice of béer is OK.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ddaaviidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi- thank you for taking a moment to leave us with your feedback. We strive to provide our guests with an experience that warrants a 5-star rating, and we're sad to see that we did not meet your standards. We would love it if you were able to shoot us over an email at info@leonardositaliangrille.com with details of what we could have done to have made your experience a great one. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is just delicious and the staff is very attentive . It was the perfect dining experience for my group of friends. We will be back soon.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank QuinnCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We're happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed dining with us and look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again soon. -Leonardo's Italian Grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a quite booth and our business conversation was easy and felt private- just what we wanted.

They made small side salads for us and the pizza that my colleagues had looked great. I had a beef sandwich and it was filling and tasty. They do have espresso and I need it after a long flight. I can recommend this place if you are need the airport

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank JensPerregaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We are glad you enjoyed and hope this visit wasn't your last! Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Cozy, friendly atmosphere. You can tell the staff enjoys working there. I had a special - chicken in a spicy sauce with sausage and spinach which was very good. My husband had the veal parmesan - he said it was good but not great. The entree came with a generous soup or salad.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendyp272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Hello Wendy, thanks for the amazing review. We always aim to serve excellent food and provide great service, so we are glad that came across to you. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

We have made this place our dinner stop whenever fly out of DTW.
Great pizza & sea bass awesome
Never disappointed

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank bfairlc608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Thank you so much for five star review, we appreciate the kind words. Serving great food is our goal day in and day out and I am happy that you took such a liking to your meal. We hope that we will see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Leonardo's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing