We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Romulus
Post
Inbox
Search

“Yummy Italian Food”

Leonardo's Italian Grille
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

They make their own sauces using old family recipes from Italy. They also make their own tiramisu which was spectacular!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ssutt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there, thanks for your awesome review! We're so happy you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 671 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2019

If you love Italian food, like chicken marsala, brushetta, delicious pasta fajole soupl, and many many other dishes, you will absolutely LOVE Leonardos. Their quality and service has never waivered over the years, and I;m always pleasantly surprised how great the food is. It's no secret. And when I am in the mood for a really good meal, Leonardos always comes to mind.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathleenlongton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! Flavor is our forte, and we're thrilled by how much you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope you'll make it back to dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

As always they are busy however get you right in, bread sticks are soooo good water right out, nice wine by the glass selection. Pasta fagioli to start, it's chili style and really yummy. Hand the stuffed manicotti for main, outstanding. For dessert had expertly prepared old fashion. Throughout the meal don't be surprised if Vito doesn't stop by your table to make you feel at home and make sure all is well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank billn635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy dining with us and glad you feel right at home! We hope to serve you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

The food, service, and ambiance were all very good. We were seated almost immediately. We were there on a Wednesday evening, so I can't speak to how long the wait time typically would be on a busier night. There is ample parking near the restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teacher_5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Owner at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Hi there, thanks for the awesome feedback! We take great pride in our staff to always provide great service and prepare excellent food - and am very happy that it came across to you. Hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

If you are flying out of, or into
Detroit Metro Airport and want to some dinnertlunch before or after your flight, I highly recommend this tucked away hidden gem...
Located just north of I-94 on the east side of Merriman Rd. is this tasty, authentic Italian restaurant.
We really enjoy the bruschetta plate as an appetizer. We eat it all, and typically up taking our entree home in a clam shell.
There is a bar with a large selection to chose from. There is also carry out pizza through a separate entrance. Outdoor seating is available on those pleasant evenings. However, it the wind is right, you will be in the flight plan for takeoff from the airport. It that kind of thing doesn't bother you, the outdoor seating is very nice. During the cooler evenings heat is provided through patio heaters.

When we are in the mood for a great pizza, or an authentic Italian plate. This is where we go. It's not too far from our home (20 minutes). We visit often.

If this review has helped you make a decision to visit this hidden gem, please give it a thumbs up. Thank you. I really appreciate it. Happy Dining!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Nantieau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Hello, thanks for your awesome review! We're so happy you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Leonardo's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing