We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Leonardo's Italian Grille
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family was visiting and we had a wonderful dinner! We each had a different entree and every one was great! The wine was amazing and the staff was awesome!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the feedback! We're so glad you and your family all enjoyed your experiences while dining with us! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again the next time they're in town! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 624 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2019

My friends and I stayed at a motel across the street from Leonardo's and were looking for a convenient place for dinner on a rainy, cold evening. We were very pleased with the extensive menu and quick service. Our waitress was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about everything we ordered. The brushetta was the made from a flatbread instead of bread slices and the best I had ever had! We all ordered different entrees and everyone was tasting each other's because they were all wonderful. We would go back for sure if we are near DTW and I highly recommend it for a great meal in a comfortable, supper club atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyingmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Thank you so much! We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your meals so much. A good meal is always the best part of any trip. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are back in the area! — Leonardo's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

This was a highly rated restaurant for the area, but I stress..for the area. This area by the airport is not known for food or culture..just airports and parking. It was average. Maybe dinner hour would be better.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank masonmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Our customers are our main priority, and we never want guests to leave with an experience that is nothing above average! We would love to know more about what you did and did not enjoy about your visit, as we are always looking to make improvements based on our customer’s constructive criticism. You can reach out to us directly at info@leonardositaliangrille.com. Thank you! - Leonardo's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

The food, atmosphere, live music and FOOD!! You have GOT to stop in there if you're in town, or if you LIVE here, all the better! The Margharita pizza is the best I've had and the owner is a real sweetheart! You feel like you're at home!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TiniTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy to hear you speak so highly of Leonardo's! We hope to see you again soon -Leonardo's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

Sit down service with a smile and good food to boot. A variety options on the menu, good sized portions, good value for the prices.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dunkami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, as well as all of our menu options. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, and we look forward to serving you again soon! - Leonardo's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Leonardo's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing