We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a good reason for the rating.”

Leonardo's Italian Grille
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed December 5, 2018

Not only was the service first class, but both the food and presentation were top-notch. We all ate differently and shared some. but this was not your run of the mill Italian place.
Now, I wish I had thought to take pictures, but alas, I was too busy enjoying both the company and the food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Hi Matthew,
your review makes us so happy! We aim to provide excellent food and service at all times! We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in again soon :)
-Leonardo's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 618 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Excellent. I had the seafood Alfredo, wife had gnocchi. Both were great. Bread was really good and fresh, portions are plentiful. Normally we order pizza from here, but decided to eat in tonight and sure glad we did. We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Owner at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Thanks so much, Robert! We really appreciate the feedback, and we hope you join us again soon! — Leonardo's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

nice place resturaunt / bar the food is good staff very friendly located near airport would recommend to others

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank grumpybear70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you were able to enjoy your visit with us and that you enjoyed both our food and our staff. We hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

What a great spot. Great service, great food, great wine list. Crazy busy but they don't let up. The chicken parmesan is really good as is the the penne with shrimp and sausage in a Devine red sauce, chicken cream soup is yummy, baked potato soup is yummy. I really like the experience here!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank billn635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Owner at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you Bill for that excellent review! Those are some wonderful recommendations, glad you enjoyed! We hope to have you back soon! — Leonardo's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

I have lived in Metro Detroit for 47 years and never eaten anywhere in Romulus. Friends suggested we eat here. In a well lit strip mall with plenty of parking. Went there on a Saturday night around 7:00 pm. First we were told there could be up to a 30 minute wait, for a party of 6. We were then seated in less than 7 minutes. Wait staff very friendly. Very good about working with us in regards to my daughters serious food allergies. Service was slow. Free little bread nuggets with your meal. They were pretty good. Lots of traditional, heavy, cheese, carb loaded dishes. I ordered the Michigan Salad. Very generous portion with plenty of cherries in the salad. Our bruschetta was not the traditional sliced bread but rather, was a huge round bread, that was like a pizza crust. Had generous portion of tomatoes on it and was tasty despite being drown in oil. Had a bar with typical drinks. There was an older man with a guitar walking around and singing. I think he was also playing music at the bar. Playing older type music. Prices were a little high but, consistent with other Italian restaraunts serving similar dishes. This place is probably your best choice if you are staying at a hotel near the airport and do not want to venture too far from the hotel. Remember, keep safe, always be aware of your surroundings.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GrandCayman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardosStaff, Manager at Leonardo's Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hi Michelle, We're beyond honored to hear that you had such a positive first time with us. We hope that this is the start to many more visits and hope to see you soon!
— Leonardo's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Leonardo's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing