We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome pizza”

Leonardo's Italian Grille
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Monday-Thursday carryout is available until 11pm Friday-Saturday: Carryout is available until midnight Sunday: Carryout is available until 11pm
Harrow, ON
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“awesome pizza”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

It ends up that my husbands cousin is one of the chef's at this resturant, so we decided to try it out since we were flying out of Detroit Metro. It was great. My pizza was awesome, i ate the entire thing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    157
    50
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what you get”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Service ok- waitress was friendly enough, though didn't come to check on us frequently. Food- inconsistent: Both dinners came luke warm. Sent both back. I changed my order completely and enjoyed stuffed shells (delicious). My fiance had scallop scampi and there was so much garlic that it overwhelmed the entire dish. Both plates were garnished with chopped carrot and cabbage on the rim of the dish, which fell into our entrees. At their price point the food doesn't justify the price. Pretty much all dinners are about $12-$15. The bright spot tirimasu, light and flavorful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smachica03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great friendly service, and all around great place for dinner. I had the veal parmesan and it was delicious. I would recommend this restaurant

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Went here while in town for business. The staff was friendly and got us seated right away. The menu had lots to choose from, and it was hard to choose. I went with the calzone, and it was awesome!! I intended to only eat half, but couldn't resist finishing it.

I will definitely go back if I am in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Terrific Food, don't forget to try the Bruschetta yummy!! Great servers, atmosphere is very homey and the owners go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your visit. Close to hotels and airport. Most hotels offer shuttle service to the restaurant. You won't be disappointed

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovinmexico06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Leonardo's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing