We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Comfortable & convenient”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed over a week here and will be back next week for business again on the CLC card.. Much nicer than the 2 hotels on Middlebelt. Wanda and her staff are very helpful and found us an extra pan when we needed one. We really like the end of the street location behind the Airlines parking lot because we can park our 40' fifth-wheel nearby - NOT in the hotel lot, but close. EZ access from both MIddlebelt Rd & Merriman Rd via Smith road north of the freeway.

We'll use THIS hotel every time we come to the DTW area - whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    10
    11
    15
See reviews for
16
9
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I like to stay in these types of hotels for longer stays because they have a full kitchen. As in the title this is a decent hotel but needs a remodel badly. I cover a lot of ground in my reviews so try to keep up. I guess all Michigan hotels, restaurants, etc went smoke free in May 2010. My room was on the 3rd floor and as soon as I stepped out I smelled cigeratte smoke. Not leaving a good impression right off the bat. The room keys are VingCard's. Another give away this hotel is old. The room itself is ok. At least upgrade the shower head to a new modern one instead of the old 90's vintage ones. The bathroom looks very dated. What's up with having to pay for the internet also? ($4.99 per week and it's not very good) That alone will cause me not to come back here. A fresh coat of paint, LCD TV and yes...a $15 shower head would do wonders for this room. I learned my lesson. For extended stays stick with Country Inn & Suites (Carlson hotels) and Candlewood Suites (IC Hotels Group 'Holiday Inn', etc). If you need a place for the night right next to Detroit Metro Airport Extended Stay is ok but for longer stays avoid it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otacon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I booked this 2-star hotel on Hotwire for a place to stay near DTW airport before I flew out early the next morning. The hotel doesn't look that great from the outside, but was OK on the inside. The rooms were nice and large with a small kitchen area. The bathroom and kitchen area were both updated and clean. The bed was not that great, but not horrible either. I was able to get a good night sleep and made my flight on time which was the main point of staying here.

I would be OK with staying here again if I got a very good rate or booked on Hotwire. If I was staying more than 1 night near the airport, I would probably not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtolson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City, IN
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2008

This is an excellent hotel for staying overnight before and after overseas trips.
The rooms are clean and the staff is excellent.
Park and ride is as convenient and reasonable as anywhere at Detroit metro Airport.
When we returned from our overseas trip, two weeks later the reservation clerk asked us how our trip was, and even remembered the details about our trip!
We needed some local advice, and it was given and fully correct.
The bob Evans restaurant one block down the street offers good food at a reasonable price, although the fine kitchenette allows one to bring his own conveniently.

  • Liked — Staff and facilities
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RWroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport
Address: 30325 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romulus Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing