We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable Airport Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed November 10, 2013

For me, staying here has always been a pleasant experience although the property is now under new management and the front desk staff that I am use to seeing seems to be gone.

However, during my last stay I still had a clean comfortable room with Wi-Fi along with an average breakfast included in nightly rate.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the Baymont Inn, my favorite being Beirut Cafe about a ten minute walk. The area is relatively safe but I would be cautious after dark.

It is interesting that some of the rooms like the one I stayed in, have gaps around the entrance door big enough that you can see the outside hallway. This is something I think should be fixed.

However, overall this is one of the better value and affordable airport hotels in the Detroit Metro Area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 736 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've stayed here for years and years. It now has new management and some new staff. I live by the adage... if it isn't broken....don't fix it. The new hotel manager has been alienating long time guests with some new policies that has them moving to other hotels in the area. Your regular customers are key to keeping this place afloat...remember that. You are working for the guests not us working for your new policies which keep changing. I will leave the managers name off here as she is still learning. But the rooms need to be better cleaned and a/c filters cleaned as well...Bathrooms also could use a little touch up. You finally fixed the cable but the wireless is really bad in this hotel---some rooms have none and others very sporadic. Shannon is the one saving grace at the front desk and Lisa as well.Nick was always helpful too...he may have fled the ship though---the manager needs to stay behind the scenes and let the workers do there work.

Room Tip: Pillows are tired and internet has limited or no connectivity or just no signal at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed at or ever will. It smelled bad. There was food behind the couch. We were on the third floor and the elevator was broken. The bed was broken and they would not give us sheets. The staff made us walk to them on the first floor to get enough pillows and blankets. The bathroom was filthy with hair and dirt. We had no choice because it was so late at night, but I would never do that again. I would leave and run quickly out the door. The only bright spot was Alicia on duty in the AM, who was the only staff who smiled or was helpful in any way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is near the Detroit airport and a convenient place to stay. This is our 2nd visit. The room (a king) was very clean, with a great bed! One armchair, flat screen TV, nightstand and dresser. Lighting was good! Bathroom is very small and narrow, and I was very surprised. Decent towels, and bathroom products.

Desk service was friendly; lobby very clean and appealing. Breakfast-did not partake. There were 3 pilots checking in while we were there and so that must say something! There is an airport shuttle and also parking/hotel packages. Fair rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great great service. Shannon goes out of her way to be helpful and extremely friendly. Also, when I go down for breakfast there is a lady named Lisa and she is the best. Always keeping things stocked but keeping it very tidy. I love staying there. I usually stay about 4 to 5 nights a week.
They need special recognition for a great job.



  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus

Address: 9000 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: $65 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finishing all inside renovations Oct 2017 and outside Nov 2017, you will feel right at home at the brand new Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus hotel. Located just two miles from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, our location near Motor City makes it easy to get to popular attractions like the Henry Ford Museum and Comerica Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Romulus Airport Hotel Romulus
Romulus Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing