We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank indygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 775 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was definitely attractive and clean and we were given fantastic service, but the bed was in extreme need of new pillows. The ones on the bed seemed very old and EXTREMELY lumpy!! The lockable glass window could NOT be closed so there was no security to the room from the outside. :(

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LAURIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The clerk who checked us in, was not friendly but she was efficient. Our room was nice but the fan in the bathroom was noisy. In the morning the complimentary continental breakfast was good and all the staff we encountered at that time were extremely friendly and helpful. The surrounding area is a bit run down, so we parked right in the front.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmys639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The airport shuttle was shared with at least 4 other hotels and made long stops at both terminals, it must have been at least 40 minutes to get to our hotel just a few blocks away, and it was about 85 degrees inside. The first room we checked into, the TV didn't work. The kid behind the desk (who I must say, was very friendly and helpful despite obviously being overworked) moved us to another room, where we quickly discovered the lightbulb had been stolen from one of the bedside lamps and the other lamp buzzed very loudly. At least the TV worked...well, mostly...my kids watched Nickelodeon that night but the next morning it said "This Channel Is Unavailable" (more than half of the channels said that, hope you like ESPN). The carpet had many stains on it and some of the furniture was tilting and visibly falling apart. If every other area hotel was sold out I would rather sleep on a chair in the airport terminal than stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It is a cheap option for a short stay if you have to go to the airport, just that. Even though we had requested a non-smoking room, the room assigned smelled badly. My guess it used to be a smoking room plus sort of mold smell.
As well, the internet seemed to me it wasn’t working properly, even at the front desk they had to check us in manually, their system wasn’t’ working.
BUT, very affordable and we just stayed for few hours before taking a plane at the Metro Detroit airport, which is very close.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JEFFERY D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank DEBORAH C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus

Address: 9000 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finishing all inside renovations Oct 2017 and outside Nov 2017, you will feel right at home at the brand new Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus hotel. Located just two miles from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, our location near Motor City makes it easy to get to popular attractions like the Henry Ford Museum and Comerica Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Romulus Airport Hotel Romulus
Romulus Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing