We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed October 5, 2012

would stay again. good service and nice room. Delived great Hometown Hospitality hotel staff to delived a great experience throughout the stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank KELVIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 736 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

I reserved a room for 09/22 with park/sleep/fly through the front desk. We dropped our car off late on 09/15. Our flight back to DTW was cancelled and rescheduled for 09/23. I called the Baymont at DTW and explained my situation and was told it was no problem to rebook my room for the night of 09/23. I was also told that my car could be held another day at no cost. When we checked into the Baymont late on 9/23, everything was well and good. When we checked out, I was informed that we would incur an additional $5 charge because our car stayed one more night. I was quite surprised, but didn't want to make a ruckus about it. But I feel it did leave an uneasy thought about the whole experience. We've stayed at this Baymont many times over the last several years and never had any problem before.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LORI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We always stay here when we have an early flight out of Metro Airport. The price is very reasonable. Just park your car, and they have a shuttle that takes you to the airport. Even though the parking lot is not gated or guarded, they do have security that makes routine checks of the cars. I have left my car here several times, and I am glad to report my car has always been there when I return. I cannot comment on the breakfast, we always leave too early to partake.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Two friends and myself had an early flight out of DTW and booked this hotel simply for its price and reviews. It was clean. Quiet. And definitely convenient to the airport. If the same situation arose in the future I would have no problem booking this hotel. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we had already departed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittyrocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

3-day stay this time.. Staff makes everything fantastic. Beds are comfortable; good TV's, walking distance to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JOHN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great Value. Almost like coming home. Staff friendly and professional too! If you are going to require a review of at least 100 characters each time then I won't participate in these surveys ever again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank THOMAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I spent one night here, arriving at night from the airport and leaving the next afternoon from the airport. It's conveniently located for that purpose. The guest computer wasn't working but the receptionist was willing to print out my boarding pass from the office computer if needed. There is complimentary wi-fi in all the rooms. Flat screen TV. One of my bug bears is if the sink and bath tub don't drain quickly and I had that problem with both in my room, especially the bath tub! The bathroom set up was just the tub and the toilet - and the lighting was very dim so one wasn't too inclined to dally in there! There was plenty of counter space (yeah!) around the sink and a large, well-lit mirror over them. The bed was comfortable and the linen reasonable quality and clean. And it was very quiet. The included breakfast was basic but adequate to get the day started. USA Today and shuttle to the airport complimentary. For the price of $59 it is what you pay for - and perhaps a bit more!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus

Address: 9000 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finishing all inside renovations Oct 2017 and outside Nov 2017, you will feel right at home at the brand new Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus hotel. Located just two miles from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, our location near Motor City makes it easy to get to popular attractions like the Henry Ford Museum and Comerica Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Romulus Airport Hotel Romulus
Romulus Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing