We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay by DTW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I arrived late in the night and decided to drive to my destination the followiing morning. This hotel is very comfortable with a great staff. The beda are nice and the room is silent. I plan to stay here again next time I am in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 682 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I have recently started staying at Hilton Gardens when I travel for the simple reason that I always know what to expect. The rooms are laid out pretty much the same, they always have a coffee maker, the beds are comfortable, and it's at a fair price. Equally important is the gathering place in the lobby. I always enjoy having a place to sit and relax without having to look for a restaurant way from the hotel when I am on a business trip. Can't beat the location for the proximity to the airport. Only five minutes to arrive at the airport.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel was very clean and had more to offer than I was expecting. The lobby was very welcoming with the bar, television and complementary water, coffee and snacks. The outside of the hotel was also a very relaxing atmosphere. I spent time on the furnature outside watching the planes come in to the airport. The only issue I had was the bed being very uncomfortable, otherwise that was easily looked over.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We checked in to the Hilton Garden Inn at the Detroit Metro Airport. The hotel is no more than 5 minutes from the airport and very easy to find.

Check in was uneventful and the front desk personnel were very nice. We immediately went to the business center to check on a few things and it was well equipped and everything worked well.

Our room had two double beds and they were both comfortable. The bathroom was good size and was very clean.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. We were 20 minutes from Ann Arbor and 20 minutes from Comerica Park where we were going to a ballgame. That made the stay very uneventful.

Housekeeping had our room clean for our second night and everything went well. Checkout was smooth without any issues.

Because of our schedule we did not use the restaurant, but it looked much like any Hilton Garden Inn we have stayed at.

If ever in Detroit again, we will stay here.

Room Tip: High room away from front is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice place to stay for business trips I stay at this same hotel a couple times a month - I have asked for extra coffee and sugar in my room. I leave the do not disturb sign up during my stay and would just like coffee for the mornings that I do not have the room cleaned - whereas I don't receive coffee. Most front desks clerks are as friendly as can be - very nice - on the other hand the midnight guy always wants to charge me a dollar for each coffee that I ask for. If I am staying for two nights - three mornings - I would like six coffee's left in my room - two for each morning - so it really is not costing the hotel any extra dollars. Thank you for your time

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was a very pleasant hotel experience. I chose the hotel because I had a seminar located at this site. However, if I am ever in the Detroit Metro area in the future, I would recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is clean and user friendly. Everything worked fine. The heater makes a little more noise than I like and the planes from DTW fly around the area. Because I flew into DTW and needed to go to Canada for business, the hotel was convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.8 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 31800 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#4 Business Hotel in Romulus
#4 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: $106 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel. Located in the city of Romulus, the hotel is just one mile from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) and easily accessible to downtown Detroit. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service for your convenience. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 94 and I-275. Leading corporations near our Romulus hotel include Ford Motor Company, Coca-Cola and General Electric. Stay connected while travelling on the road with complimentary internet access throughout the hotel. Every guest room features a handy microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary facilities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center and swimming pool (our daily pool hours are from 8am-10pm). For delicious cuisine, the Garden Grille & Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner. Our Detroit Airport hotel is a great choice for meetings and events. Select from 3,000 sq. ft. of function space to host a business meeting or social event with proximity to the DTW airport. Whether you are here for work, play or just to get away from it all, this Romulus hotel guarantees everything you need for a successful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Hilton Garden Inn Romulus
Romulus Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Detroit
Detroit Metro Airport Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing