We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Broad Run, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very satisfied with the facilities and the staff. Was not in hotel very much so can not comment on a lot. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. They provided written directions to the area I was going and the directions were easy to follow and correct.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    210
    93
    39
    17
See reviews for
103
108
83
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

the front desk manager: Genevieve, or Jeneliel (whatever) greets with a frown and is very defensive and combative. I did not appreciate her attitude. The other employees were very very nice, though. :) There was construction blocking the front door for most of our stay so we had to use the side doors and walk through grass. Housekeeping left the room disheveled a few times. But! The Internet was working quite well and the location is fantastic..not far from the airport :) The rooms are clean and the food is okay. However, I wouldnt come back unless i had to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasia2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Close to Detroit Metro Airport with a shuttle service available, I have found it convenient to stay here upon arrival in the Detroit area and rent a car the next day for my travels within Michigan. Hotel staff are helpful from the shuttle driver to the front desk personnel to the maids. The business center was convenient for looking up driving directions. The room was comfortable and quiet (I was on the top floor.) I have stayed here twice and would do so again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hilton Garden has become my new favorite place away from home. Both my wife and I travel for work and pleasure. Her company introduced us to the Hilton a few years ago where we had an enjoyable experience and stayed many times but my latest stay at the Hilton Detroit Airport was over the top on service and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff of this hotel went far and beyond the call of duty for us. They were friendly and helpfull. The cleanliness of this hotel was great. The breakfast was included and was better than most resturants!! It was like everyone was happy to help you and liked their jobs!! I know.... where do you see that anymore!! Bed was comfortable & clean. Everything was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am usually at this property 2-3 times per year and other then 1 previous incident with the cook in the restaurant I always leave this property happy. The Front Desk Staff are always welcoming and willing to provide gracious hospitality. Housekeeping and Maintainence are the best; I have never had any complaints. The internet was not working and they sent someone to reset it and I did not have to wait very long.

Room Tip: The refrigerator and microwave are quite handy if you wish to get take-out from the restaurants in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean hotel sub par guest service, the beds were way too hard for this brand of hotel would never stay again. Room service was ok nothing special with food. Check-in was semi friendly. The hotel was kind of hard to find tucked behind the Sheraton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 31800 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#4 Family Hotel in Romulus
#4 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel. Located in the city of Romulus, the hotel is just one mile from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) and easily accessible to downtown Detroit. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service for your convenience. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 94 and I-275. Leading corporations near our Romulus hotel include Ford Motor Company, Coca-Cola and General Electric. Stay connected while travelling on the road with complimentary internet access throughout the hotel. Every guest room features a handy microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary facilities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center and swimming pool (our daily pool hours are from 8am-10pm). For delicious cuisine, the Garden Grille & Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner. Our Detroit Airport hotel is a great choice for meetings and events. Select from 3,000 sq. ft. of function space to host a business meeting or social event with proximity to the DTW airport. Whether you are here for work, play or just to get away from it all, this Romulus hotel guarantees everything you need for a successful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Hilton Garden Inn Romulus
Romulus Hilton Garden Inn
Detroit Metro Airport Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Detroit
Hilton Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing