We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveler rating
632
234
45
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
234
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdetroit airportgreat hotellarge roomtwo queen bedsshuttle serviceann arborrental carpool and hot tubexcellent stayclean roomsqwik parkbig boyconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfasthome away from homewould definitely stay here againstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 931 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is a newer Hampton Inn at the airport where we stayed one night before our last trip. The bathroom was much larger than most Hampton Inn's and the breakfast was on par with most Hampton Inn's. With the Park and Stay option you leave your car at Qwik Park which is a very efficient operation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VassarJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The Hampton is located in the hotel complex just north of Metro Airport. It's a little tricky to find. This is a great facility. It appears brand new and is sparkling clean and totally up-to-date. Staff friendly and helpful. I had a king room that was very well-laid out. The desk was in the middle of the room and the TV - a new large screen high-def- was elevated for good viewing from the desk or the bed. Bed and entire room were very comfortable. Price was not bargain-basement but I've paid more for a lot less in this area. If you need to stay near Metro, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantjumpBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I don't know exactly when this hotel opened, but everything was still new.
The bed was super comfy and the room was very spacious.

This is probably the best Hampton I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Hotel staff were great - we got in late to visit Henry Ford / Greenfield Village the next day - staff got us a new rollaway bed and extra towels. Breakfast was great with a large lobby. Jets fly directly over the hotel but we didn't hear any in the room. The village was a short drive away. The village was fantastic - great history loving people work there! We got a family pass so we can go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff-ohio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This hotel is very nice and a great value. Rooms are nicely furnished and work out room is the best I have seen outside of resort hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trjntrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews