We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
680
261
48
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
680
261
48
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews detroit airport shuttle service two queen beds ann arbor rental car would highly recommend this hotel clean rooms qwik park big boy convenient location nice breakfast complimentary breakfast definitely stay here again stayed one night next morning an early flight great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good place to stay by Detroit Metro Airport. The park and ride gives you 8 free parking days at Quik Park and the hotel shuttle comes and picks you up and brings you back to the hotel. There's a a great place to eat next to Quik Park called Merriman St Grill. It shares shuttle services with the Hilton Garden Inn next door

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mbarret5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Fast airport shuttle, friendly check in, treated to upgrade suite. Nice pool doesn't open till 8 not good for early flight. Quiet comfortable room right under airport departure traffic, surprisingly quiet.

Friendly breakfast staff. However Hampton Inn across the entire chain, it's time to update the food type, quality and offering to something above school lunch grade currently offered.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank billn635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. If there is anything we can do for you let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

I was in town for 5 days this time. I enjoyed this hotel very much. Everything went well from check in to check out. The hotel is in the perfect location from the airport, highway, restaurants and attractions. I recommend this hotel. Great stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and staff to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

The location was close to major highways in South East Michigan. Clean well appointed facility. Pool was great for swimming or just playing around. Shuttle was prompt convenient and convenient to use. Staff met every request I needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank richardleeb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, very quiet. Missed breakfast due to very early flight. Shuttles were prompt and courteous. Early morning front desk clerk was rude and very unhelpful otherwise highly recommend this hotel for closeness to airport.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LucyLou1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our property, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews