We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
635
239
45
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
239
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews detroit airport great hotel large room two queen beds shuttle service ann arbor rental car pool and hot tub excellent stay clean rooms qwik park big boy convenient location complimentary breakfast home away from home would definitely stay here again stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 939 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We were in for early flight out of Detroit Metro, so took a room close to airport. Room was clean and neat. The staff was very friendly. Only draw back was the price. Maybe would have been better if we were there longer, but we were only there briefly. Can't imagine staying in that location longer than just coming in or out of there airport. Restaurants down the street, so grabbing dinner was easy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 108staceyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. We are happy to you found our hotel clean and neat. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Had a full team and the hotel was great. Rooms were good. We had the suite and it fit us all perfectly. The lobby was a great meeting place for the parents at the end of the day. Very clean, good breakfast. Close to expressways.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Schlitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

It means a lot that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online and we hope that you will stay with us again next time you're in the Detroit area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Comfortable rooms at a reasonable price, excellent breakfast and a kindly farewell, although the welcome was less than satisfying. One person out of all the staff was not informative but everyone else was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyn_mondry, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

thank you for your feedback and for letting us serve your travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This hotel is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. They go above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable and satisfied. Every part of the hotel is so clean. The rooms, bathrooms, pool area, lobby etc. Dante at the front desk was just fantastic! We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank edmondm324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyn_mondry, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

thank you for your response and thank you for the opportunity to be a part of your travel needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast, consistent good service. It’s why I always look for a Hampton when I travel, whether it’s driving or flying. I realize it might come across as a “canned” review, but I have genuinely my stats with this outfit for past 10 yrs+

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank atoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyn_mondry, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

thank you for being a loyal Hampton traveler! we appreciate you choosing our property to accommodate you during your recent visit to the Romulus area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews