We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a 5 Star Hotel for us.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

They are always so helpful. They really care about you being happy. Always meets and exceeds our expectations. This is our only choice for a hotel when we come visit the Henry Ford. Staff is 5 Stars. You will enjoy the breakfast, clean rooms, well maintained pool, hot tub and fitness area. Nice quite and close to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 829 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hampton Inn was very clean, we always enjoy the breakfast and we were at the time attending a convention in Detroit and the breakfast staff was nice enough to open the breakfast bar 15 minutes early to accommodate the group so we were able to attend the convention on time. The rooms were very clean, we have never had a bad stay with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bandit252a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while in a business trip. It is a nice property very close to the airport. While situated on one of the airports flight approaches, when outside I could see and hear jets flying over but in my room could not hear them. My room was in very good shape. My bed was comfy and the ac worked fine. Also the bathroom was in good working order. Parking was also good.

I would stay here again. I recommend eating at Leonardo's Italian restaurant which is very near by. Great food!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mike60984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Detroit Airport for 1 night during a business trip. The rooms ate updated, clean and spacious. Room service is available and offers a decent selection. I ordered a salad for dinner which was prepared promptly and delivered quickly.
The only reason I am not giving a 5 star rating is the shower tub which seemed to not drain properly. I do not like to stand in a shower in ankle deep water. This however, might have only been a problem in my specific room (#611).
Breakfast is free with typical Hampton fare- a decent selection of hot and cold items.
Overall it is a good value and I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank chicagocali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

loud, drama filled stay. Showtime guide for June not July and the station doesn't come in anyhow. Skip breakfast, not hot nor does it taste good. Bathroom sink was hot and hotter. Children running up and down hallways, bouncing basketballs, slamming doors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fwfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.
Sincerely,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales & Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

With all the ugly and bad things you here and see in the Detroit area it was very nice to have a clean, safe and comfortable place like this to stay. Freindly and helpful staff made my stay in the Detroit area a pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Darin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for such a glowing recommendation! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit-Airport/Romulus very soon. If there is anything we can do for you let us know.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales & Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel with extremely helpful staff. Located close to airport and the shuttle service was spot on on pick up times. Very quiet for being close to the airport. The check in and check out process was extremely efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Thank you so much for taking your time to write our hotel such a lovely review.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales & Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Address: 31700 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: $110 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Just off I-94 and I-275, our Romulus hotel is within a mile of Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW). Take our free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. This hotel in Romulus, MI lies at the heart of Metro Detroit, within 20 minutes of downtown Detroit and 30 minutes from Ann Arbor, Michigan, making an equally great base for the industrial corporations of Motown and the University of Michigan campus. Whether you’re in town for business, to cheer on the NFL’s Detroit Lions, touring the Great Lakes, or simply catching a flight, you’ll find a warm welcome at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a clean and fresh Hampton beds® and HD channels on the 37-inch LCD TV. Spacious suites feature sofa beds in the seating area, making this hotel in Romulus, MI a great family option. Accessible rooms and suites are designed for comfort. Get to work in the comfort of your room with free internet access throughout the hotel. Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Choose your favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. If you’re in a rush, just grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Consult the friendly team members for local Romulus restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing