We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hampton Inn!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great room, great night's sleep, nice exercise room, nice breakfast--- way better than the "boutique" hotel I stayed at in Ann Arbor for a business meeting. I stay often at a Hampton Inn in Yonkers, NY, but this hotel is much, much nicer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAL521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

It means a lot that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online and we hope that you will stay with us again next time you're in the Detroit area.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 841 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We like a clean hotel, and this was it! Great hot breakfast, especially for growing athletes! We were there for a baseball tourney. Only drawback was no washer in hotel, had to go next door, with 6 teams in 2 hotels, it was a bit inconvenient. But it was a great stay !!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I will convey your concerns regarding laundry with the General Managers of both properties.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Best beds in the world, so comfy and clean. Towels were a little rough and small, but other than that the stay was perfect. Great view from the sixth floor. An occasional airplane would disrupt the quietness, but other than that everything perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sbqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is great. Close location to the airport and I have always found plenty of parking. The lobby is welcoming with coffee and TV and comfortable chairs. The staff is friendly and professional. My room was clean and quiet and I loved the shower stall instead of a tub/shower. I will most definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Excellent hotel. Good stay. Clean bathroom and thick linens. "Free" breakfast included with the stag was hot. Wake up call came on time. Excellent and fast wifi signal in my room. Friendly front desk staff.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank BigTeddyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Everthing was great, the rooms (suites) were nice and spacious, the staff was awesome, breakfast was very good, all pros no cons for me. pool and hot tub was great and so was the workout room and close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Altonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We generally stay at Hampton Inn's when we travel because we have found there service and product to be consistent throughout the Country. We stayed at the Detroit airport Hampton recently after visiting with our daughter in Northville. We felt staying near the airport would be wise since our flight was scheduled for 7:00 am and would have been a burden for our daughter with 2 children to leave for the airport at 4:30 am. The Hampton, Detroit did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Address: 31700 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: $107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Just off I-94 and I-275, our Romulus hotel is within a mile of Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW). Take our free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. This hotel in Romulus, MI lies at the heart of Metro Detroit, within 20 minutes of downtown Detroit and 30 minutes from Ann Arbor, Michigan, making an equally great base for the industrial corporations of Motown and the University of Michigan campus. Whether you’re in town for business, to cheer on the NFL’s Detroit Lions, touring the Great Lakes, or simply catching a flight, you’ll find a warm welcome at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a clean and fresh Hampton beds® and HD channels on the 37-inch LCD TV. Spacious suites feature sofa beds in the seating area, making this hotel in Romulus, MI a great family option. Accessible rooms and suites are designed for comfort. Get to work in the comfort of your room with free internet access throughout the hotel. Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Choose your favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. If you’re in a rush, just grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Consult the friendly team members for local Romulus restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing