We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inns are Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Paw Paw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hampton Inns are Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Best beds in the world, so comfy and clean. Towels were a little rough and small, but other than that the stay was perfect. Great view from the sixth floor. An occasional airplane would disrupt the quietness, but other than that everything perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sbqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    193
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
250
163
59
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toney, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is great. Close location to the airport and I have always found plenty of parking. The lobby is welcoming with coffee and TV and comfortable chairs. The staff is friendly and professional. My room was clean and quiet and I loved the shower stall instead of a tub/shower. I will most definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Good stay. Clean bathroom and thick linens. "Free" breakfast included with the stag was hot. Wake up call came on time. Excellent and fast wifi signal in my room. Friendly front desk staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigTeddyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Everthing was great, the rooms (suites) were nice and spacious, the staff was awesome, breakfast was very good, all pros no cons for me. pool and hot tub was great and so was the workout room and close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Altonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We generally stay at Hampton Inn's when we travel because we have found there service and product to be consistent throughout the Country. We stayed at the Detroit airport Hampton recently after visiting with our daughter in Northville. We felt staying near the airport would be wise since our flight was scheduled for 7:00 am and would have been a burden for our daughter with 2 children to leave for the airport at 4:30 am. The Hampton, Detroit did not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton after race in Michigan because it was close to the airport. Staff was extremely helpful and even picked me up at rental car return center. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when I go back to Michigan in August. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
It means a lot that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online and we hope that you will stay with us again next time you're in the Detroit area.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We got a good deal on two rooms for two nights, booking directly through the hotel. The hotel was quiet, clean and comfy. Plenty of extra towels. Grab bar in shower. I never heard a single airplane. I knew breakfast came with the room fee, but this breakfast was far better than I expected. We don't like greasy, fake foods. No need to worry. There was quality food for every dietary need. Coffee was the real deal, not watered down. Everything was tasty, the buffet area laid out conveniently, and the women who kept the place running treated us like guests in their homes. The lobby had coffee available 24/7, and of course, there were coffee makers and coffee in the rooms. Very stress-free stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicmuse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales & Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Address: 31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Just off I-94 and I-275, our Romulus hotel is within a mile of Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW). Take our free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. This hotel in Romulus, MI lies at the heart of Metro Detroit, within 20 minutes of downtown Detroit and 30 minutes from Ann Arbor, Michigan, making an equally great base for the industrial corporations of Motown and the University of Michigan campus. Whether you’re in town for business, to cheer on the NFL’s Detroit Lions, touring the Great Lakes, or simply catching a flight, you’ll find a warm welcome at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a clean and fresh Hampton beds® and HD channels on the 37-inch LCD TV. Spacious suites feature sofa beds in the seating area, making this hotel in Romulus, MI a great family option. Accessible rooms and suites are designed for comfort. Get to work in the comfort of your room with free internet access throughout the hotel. Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Choose your favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. If you’re in a rush, just grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Consult the friendly team members for local Romulus restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing