We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a solid choice for Detroit Airport. Staff, rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, parking space, on-site restaurant, WiFi etc. - everything what you can expect from Hampton Inn, they deliver.

This is a rather expensive option in DTW but if the money is not an issue, book this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommypee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    197
    35
    12
    3
See reviews for
256
165
60
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hampton Inn Romulus provides a wonderful experience. I recently stayed and the rooms had the best furnishing that was extremely comfortable and upscale. I have stayed in many Hampton Inns and this one was top notch. You would get all the other amenities expected of Hampton Inn like delicious hot complimentary breakfast etc. The staff were also very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chaithanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumbo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

the hotel was very clean, new and fresh with modern amenities. All linens including the duvet are cleaned for each guest, which is a nice touch. Very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was far superior to most "complimentary breakfasts" we have experienced in the past, with fresh hot egg dishes and sausage/bacon. We would recommend this hotel highly to freinds and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice new hotel, good location with regards to freeway access and airport. Housekeeping skipped our room one day and never apologized for it. The rooms are big and clean however the tile grout is horrible and needs to be addressed. We stayed for a week and once we were checked in we were forgotten about. Stay here if service doesn't matter to you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MadeInMichigan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed one night before our 6 am flight. The shuttle to airport was excellent. The shuttle runs 24 hours. Before 4 am, it runs on demand. Our room was beautiful and very spacious- double or more the size of a standard hotel room. We had two comfortable queen beds and a pull out couch. The only downside was the shower only bathroom- no tub. The kids enjoyed the pool. The hotel was very accomodating and gave us a "take away" breakfast bag, as we were too early for the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This place was amazing it was clean the beds were super comfortable the bathroom left me speechless a total state of the art hotel at a great price, we were travelling back from Canada on our way back home to Florida and after a snow storm we decided to stop and rest to get back on the road, the checkout was at 12pm and the hotel restaurant was total worth eating there, staff were amazing a well.. I loved it!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xrystal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very fast ,precise and efficient check in . Confirmed reservation details such as rate, room requested, Hilton Honours number, and facilities of the hotel within 2-3 minutes. The room was very clean and was very fresh smelling and nicely decorated.Very comfortable bed and with the ac/heating unit fan running the sounds of planes overhead were insignificant.

Breakfast in the morning was good with the typical Hampton Inn selection.and check out in the usual manner with the bill slid under the door.

I would definitely stay here again. Excellent value with the AAA rate and convenient airport location

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksondj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Address: 31700 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Just off I-94 and I-275, our Romulus hotel is within a mile of Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW). Take our free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. This hotel in Romulus, MI lies at the heart of Metro Detroit, within 20 minutes of downtown Detroit and 30 minutes from Ann Arbor, Michigan, making an equally great base for the industrial corporations of Motown and the University of Michigan campus. Whether you’re in town for business, to cheer on the NFL’s Detroit Lions, touring the Great Lakes, or simply catching a flight, you’ll find a warm welcome at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a clean and fresh Hampton beds® and HD channels on the 37-inch LCD TV. Spacious suites feature sofa beds in the seating area, making this hotel in Romulus, MI a great family option. Accessible rooms and suites are designed for comfort. Get to work in the comfort of your room with free internet access throughout the hotel. Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Choose your favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. If you’re in a rush, just grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Consult the friendly team members for local Romulus restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing