We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They went the extra mile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31700 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1976   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
“They went the extra mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hampton Inn staff helped us to secure ADA handicapped transportation to the airport AND they paid for it. What a great service when you are already struggling with a disability while traveling. We had requested a handicapped room and it was very roomy with wheelchair access to all areas. The staff was truly helpful. Also, the breakfast was really excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    167
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
208
133
49
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very comfortable, clean and the employees were very friendly, will stay again. The room and the outside of building very clean. I was very satisfied. We stayed with my elderly parents and they were very comfortable, enjoyed the breakfast. Its nice that it felt like home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel was perfectly clean and roomy for the price. The breakfast was convenient and very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Carts to help you with your luggage. There were airplanes landing overhead, but was not disturbing in the room. My boy's loved watching the planes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every year when we come to Michigan for our family vacation. We usually fly in really late and our room is always ready and comfortable and the staff is so pleasant. I know I never have to worry about my stay when I book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ajcardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn was exceptional - friendly staff - quick service! Very clean and quiet. Stayed here as my wife had an early morning flight out . This hotel is 5 minutes from the airport. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very comfortable and nice place! Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, very nice pool and spa area. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Shuttle to and from Metro Airport was very convenient. All around great experience, highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came to town to attend the Fathers' Day weekend "Motor Muster" car show at Greenfield Village in Dearborn. Even though we have a Hampton Inn in our home city, we had never availed ourselves of their hospitality. What a wonderful experience! Having read reviews about this facility, including issues with airliner noise, we felt the value more than offset an airport location. Our "studio" room was large, inviting, and exceptionally well appointed. We especially appreciated the well designed location of the room HVAC unit so that it does not blow directly, or reflected, onto the main sleeping area, yet maintains an even temperature. The breakfast area is expansive, well-lighted, and particularly well staffed. Items were restocked when supplies became low, not after several requests by patrons. Tables were cleared and cleaned frequently, even if there were many clean spots available. KUDOS! We will definitely stay at a Hampton again, but likey not so near an airport. Unless, of course, we're flying somewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rt647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Address: 31700 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing