We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very comfortable, clean and the employees were very friendly, will stay again. The room and the outside of building very clean. I was very satisfied. We stayed with my elderly parents and they were very comfortable, enjoyed the breakfast. Its nice that it felt like home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 831 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel was perfectly clean and roomy for the price. The breakfast was convenient and very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Carts to help you with your luggage. There were airplanes landing overhead, but was not disturbing in the room. My boy's loved watching the planes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every year when we come to Michigan for our family vacation. We usually fly in really late and our room is always ready and comfortable and the staff is so pleasant. I know I never have to worry about my stay when I book this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ajcardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn was exceptional - friendly staff - quick service! Very clean and quiet. Stayed here as my wife had an early morning flight out . This hotel is 5 minutes from the airport. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very comfortable and nice place! Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, very nice pool and spa area. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Shuttle to and from Metro Airport was very convenient. All around great experience, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came to town to attend the Fathers' Day weekend "Motor Muster" car show at Greenfield Village in Dearborn. Even though we have a Hampton Inn in our home city, we had never availed ourselves of their hospitality. What a wonderful experience! Having read reviews about this facility, including issues with airliner noise, we felt the value more than offset an airport location. Our "studio" room was large, inviting, and exceptionally well appointed. We especially appreciated the well designed location of the room HVAC unit so that it does not blow directly, or reflected, onto the main sleeping area, yet maintains an even temperature. The breakfast area is expansive, well-lighted, and particularly well staffed. Items were restocked when supplies became low, not after several requests by patrons. Tables were cleared and cleaned frequently, even if there were many clean spots available. KUDOS! We will definitely stay at a Hampton again, but likey not so near an airport. Unless, of course, we're flying somewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rt647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a great value for the dollar. The facility is clean and well-maintained. All the amenities are as stated - nice weightroom with several treadmills, bikes, ellipticals and free weights, inside pool and hot tub area, full hot breakfast... bagel toppers? Yum. Had a family with about 18 kids beside us one night slamming doors and running up and down the hall... that can happen almost anywhere. Pleasant, friendly and professional staff. It's a ways out if you don't need to be close to the airport. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maralie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Address: 31700 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: $108 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Just off I-94 and I-275, our Romulus hotel is within a mile of Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW). Take our free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. This hotel in Romulus, MI lies at the heart of Metro Detroit, within 20 minutes of downtown Detroit and 30 minutes from Ann Arbor, Michigan, making an equally great base for the industrial corporations of Motown and the University of Michigan campus. Whether you’re in town for business, to cheer on the NFL’s Detroit Lions, touring the Great Lakes, or simply catching a flight, you’ll find a warm welcome at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a clean and fresh Hampton beds® and HD channels on the 37-inch LCD TV. Spacious suites feature sofa beds in the seating area, making this hotel in Romulus, MI a great family option. Accessible rooms and suites are designed for comfort. Get to work in the comfort of your room with free internet access throughout the hotel. Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Choose your favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. If you’re in a rush, just grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Consult the friendly team members for local Romulus restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing