We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Turnhout, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, as always”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This Hampton Inn is located near to the airport. There is a shuttle service available. The staff is friendly and experienced. The breakfast was a standard Hampton Inn complimentary breakfast. Again the people make the difference, early morning but very friendly and helpful staff that are constantly paying attention. Next door is the Hilton Garden Inn which has an All American Grill. Convenient for a local diner and a wine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardV754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    200
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
264
167
60
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton during a business trip. There is nothing bad you can say about this hotel, rooms are clean, breakfast is the Hampton standard, and the staff is nice and helpful. Location is great about 5-10 minutes from the airport and close enough to walk to get something to eat if sharing transportation with someone else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Odeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very Clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and airport information. Very close to airport. Outstanding fitness room, pool and hot tub! Has the best FREE hot item breakfast or if you cant stay and eat, breakfast to go bags are ready for you!!! Well done Hampton Inn & Suites

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spent only one night here. Flew in late into Detroit and got to hotel just before midnight. Shuttle was quick and brought our bags all the way into the hotel. Check in was quick. Hotel was super clean. Room was HUGE! We only got to sleep for about 4 hours, but the bed was soft and the bathroom clean and nice. Breakfast was early in the morning AND they had 'to go' bags for anyone who didn't have time to eat, very nice!! Shuttle was easy and quick back to the airport. Would stay here again if ever in Detroit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermanmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel was perfect! Spotless, beautiful, plenty of room for my family. The room had two beds, a fold out couch, chairs, a large desk, small refridgerator. It also included airport parking!We used the pool, beautiful, and clean. There is also an excercise room. Breakfast was included, however, we left before it opened but they gave us all to go bags filled with bottled water, muffins, fruit and a snack bar. I would stay again for sure! It was also really quiet for being right next to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank momoffourboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

For a one night stay, I didn't have any complaints. The room was clean and spacious. The staff at the front desk was friendly and welcoming. The hotel is only a few minutes away from the airport, which I found to be very convenient. I used the hotel's shuttle service. When I got to the airport, I called the hotel and in about ten minutes, I was picked up by the shuttle. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The location is close to the airport but also served our need for proximity to Dearborn area. The rooms have been kept in good condition and the hotel is clean and comfortable/relaxing. The workout facility has plenty of room but machines are limited (served our purpose would be a hassle if things were busy). The pool and hot tub both were clean and fun for the kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Address: 31700 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Just off I-94 and I-275, our Romulus hotel is within a mile of Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW). Take our free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. This hotel in Romulus, MI lies at the heart of Metro Detroit, within 20 minutes of downtown Detroit and 30 minutes from Ann Arbor, Michigan, making an equally great base for the industrial corporations of Motown and the University of Michigan campus. Whether you’re in town for business, to cheer on the NFL’s Detroit Lions, touring the Great Lakes, or simply catching a flight, you’ll find a warm welcome at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a clean and fresh Hampton beds® and HD channels on the 37-inch LCD TV. Spacious suites feature sofa beds in the seating area, making this hotel in Romulus, MI a great family option. Accessible rooms and suites are designed for comfort. Get to work in the comfort of your room with free internet access throughout the hotel. Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Choose your favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. If you’re in a rush, just grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Consult the friendly team members for local Romulus restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing