We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The location is close to the airport but also served our need for proximity to Dearborn area. The rooms have been kept in good condition and the hotel is clean and comfortable/relaxing. The workout facility has plenty of room but machines are limited (served our purpose would be a hassle if things were busy). The pool and hot tub both were clean and fun for the kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    200
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
263
167
60
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My only complaint is that the walls are thin. I heard everything outside of my room. The hotel is super clean and well maintained. The check-in staff was very courteous and helpful. The person working in the breakfast area was crabby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed here before and I keep coming back. I stayed here before a march break flight and am still impressed with the service and quality of the hotel. The park and fly rate is perfect for those who don't want to rush to the airport in the morning. Qwik park is located 30 seconds from the hotel and the shuttles take you directly to the airport doors.
The hotel rooms have lots of space and a seperate sink and mirror so two people can easily get ready when waking up early.
Great place to stay before a trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourguiderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family of four spent the night here when we couldn't get into the Embassy Suites down the road. When we checked in they offered us a studio room for an additional $10. Not familiar with this type of room at the Hampton Inn I asked for a description. It is a double sized room with a hide a bed sofa, a chair, a lounge chair, a desk chair, a double sized desk that they use to separate the bed from the living area and two beds. It also had a mini fridge/microwave. It was very comfortable and roomy when we had family up to visit.

My boys loved the wall mounted TV that turned and angled depending where you were at in the room. Gadgets.

Even though we were close to the airport the airplanes didn't bother us or disturb our sleep at all. We noticed them a little bit during the day and definitely when we were outside.

We all enjoyed the refreshment center in the lobby and warm cookies in the evening. We missed the breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly. We would return again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thiery688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

no complaints, qwick park is seamless and the hotel was clean and they have a excellent breakfast. We also used the pool which was very warm and spotless. Our return to our vehicle was very speedy. We went to the lebanese restaurant Beruit was incredible. Cheaper then McDonalds and you get excellent quality fresh food. Don't go Easter Sunday to shop as every mall and store was closed except for pharmacies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were on our way to the west coast. The Hampton Inn has up to an 8 days free parking package . That was nice but the room was better. Very large and wonderful. Fantastic bedding. Great for pre flight stays. Quite even though airport is nearby. My 12 year old grandson said wow when he entered the room. Right next to the off site parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek MI
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Like many, we stayed for the Park-and-Fly out of DTW, which is just across the highway from the hotel. Everything about this hotel was exactly as stated by many of those that I read BEFORE selecting this hotel. It is clean, quiet, very comfortable, etc. Since I noticed that most of the hotels have the same basic pricing structure for the Park-and-Fly, why not stay at the top-rated property out of all of these? You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimmyB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Address: 31700 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Just off I-94 and I-275, our Romulus hotel is within a mile of Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW). Take our free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. This hotel in Romulus, MI lies at the heart of Metro Detroit, within 20 minutes of downtown Detroit and 30 minutes from Ann Arbor, Michigan, making an equally great base for the industrial corporations of Motown and the University of Michigan campus. Whether you’re in town for business, to cheer on the NFL’s Detroit Lions, touring the Great Lakes, or simply catching a flight, you’ll find a warm welcome at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a clean and fresh Hampton beds® and HD channels on the 37-inch LCD TV. Spacious suites feature sofa beds in the seating area, making this hotel in Romulus, MI a great family option. Accessible rooms and suites are designed for comfort. Get to work in the comfort of your room with free internet access throughout the hotel. Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Choose your favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. If you’re in a rush, just grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Consult the friendly team members for local Romulus restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing