We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
633
234
45
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
234
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdetroit airportgreat hotellarge roomtwo queen bedsshuttle serviceann arborrental carpool and hot tubexcellent stayclean roomsqwik parkbig boyconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfasthome away from homewould definitely stay here againstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 932 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This Hampton has an excellent location, being a very short shuttle ride to the Detroit Metro airport, and the rates for their park n fly can't be beat. Our room was more like one you would find at a higher end Hilton property, with lots of room, and a long desk to divide the sitting area (couch with pullout) from the bed, making it feel like a two room apartment vs. a hotel. Great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inn's all over the place and this one seemed to be on the higher end of others. The front desk agent was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I was upgraded to a suite and think I heard the planes overhead more than I did when I stayed here in the past in a standard room. Shuttle to the airport was right on time. Perfect for early flights out of Detroit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterfallsLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at This Hampton before, and as always found it a wonderful value and comfortable stay. There is a Hilton next door with a nice place to eat. The Quick Park next door is very convienent. The shuttle from there to the airport is an easy trip. I give this Hampton a very good rating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived at the Hampton early, around 12:30 and our room was ready. Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We received a wake up call, and they arranged our early morning shuttle to the airport for our flight.
They have a nice lobby, 24 hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate and cookies. They also offer free WIFI. No onsite restaurant...but their sister hotel a few steps away has a very nice restaurant. We ordered room service and it arrived hot and delicious.
Breakfast is included for free...beds are clean and comfortable...large flat screen TV...perfect! This was our 2nd stay...we booked a room for our return flight as well, to rest and relax before our drive home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iCRUISEify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites (Tel: +1 734 595 0033) is a 10 minute drive from Detroit Airport and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus that runs about every 20 minutes. The rooms are large and very nicely decorated. There is a very large double bed which has a comfortable matrass and pillows, a large flat screen TV with a wide choice of American channels, a micro wave cooker, a fridge, in room safe and free coffee and tea. The free WIFI or wired Internet is good and the bathroom is very nice having a large walk in shower. I particularly liked the office alcove with a narrow table on wheels that could be used as a desk or for eating. A free hot breakfast is available in the morning with the hot being only omelette and waffles but they are both very good. The rest of the breakfast is cereals, fruit, bread and buns and there is a good selection. Free coffee and tea is available 24 hours in the reception area. There is no restaurant in this hotel but next door there is The Great American Grill and they provide Room service between 1700hrs and 2200hrs and a number of nearby restaurant menus are in the room and they will deliver. There is a nice small indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi and also a well-equipped exercise room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews