We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service , spacious clean luxury rooms (Top Hilton Standard)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent service , spacious clean luxury rooms (Top Hilton Standard)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

As soon i came to check in i was greeted by Roger on the reception. What a wonderful guy he made sure that my check in was a breeze and helped me alot in everything very nice guy. As soon as i checked in my room ohh what a nice spacious room very clean and top Hilton standards are there.

All i have to say is this is a wonderful hotel the only draw is the location but if you want a hotel near Detroit aiport than this is very excellent choice. If you have a car with you and you want to see Michigan than its also a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chehab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    191
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
248
159
58
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed one night before our flight. Excellent hotel, being Honour Members we received an upgrade to a King Suite , and it was wonderful. The hotel looks new fresh and clean. we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, it was very good. we would not hesitate to stay again. Brandon at the desk was very nice and helpful as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catcharay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware City, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our family chose to stay here due to its proximity to the airport.
We didn't expect that our stay would be quite a wonderful experience.
Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and the bed linens do smell clean, like fresh from the laundry.

Their complimentary breakfast is superb. It's the best I've seen compared to other hotels with complimentary breakfast. Lots of choices.

And most of all, we were very satisfied with their free airport shuttle service.

I would definitely choose Hampton Inn on our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. We stayed Christmas eve, and the staff were wonderful. It looked like it was a slow night, so hard to say if the noise level (which was null) is typical. It was fairly clean. I am always really nervous about the cleanliness of the carpeting, but this place didn't fail to please me. There was a bit of smear on the bathroom door that you could only see in a certain light, but hardly anything to complain about. Excellent price for park and stay as well. Huge rooms and very close to airport a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The room was furnished nice, I liked the desk built into the wall for working. The white bedding was very nice, bed was good, tub/shower very clean and it smelled good. It set back off of hwy and within walking distance to restaurant off site. Close to airport, very easy trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guestwmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night in a 2 Queen suite before an early flight. The room was huge! Very clean, comfortable. Kids loved the pool. Staff was very friendly & helpful with shuttles and parking. The free breakfast was very good, too.
Before leaving for our flight in the morning, I realized that we did not book the 'park, sleep, fly' package! The man at the desk was so helpful & added it to our stay and we weren't a minute late for our flight, even after having to drive over to the Quik Park.
I would definitely stay here again when flying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryMayWhovier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed @this hotel w/eight others to catch a BEARS VICTORY @ Detroit. After reading reviews I decided on this hotel outside Detroit, hotel was overall okay. I choose this hotel for the comfortable beds & location. Hotel welcome was well recieved w/other BEARS fans in lobby. After checking in we had 3rooms, one of the rooms given to us already had a family in it...Opps!
Once that was straighten out the rooms we had were clean and comfortable. I knew it was near airport but didnt read where we would actually hear the airplanes taking off all night. The walls are also very thin since i could hear a baby crying all night. The breakfast was decent. Overall, i would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAREINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Address: 31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Just off I-94 and I-275, our Romulus hotel is within a mile of Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW). Take our free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. This hotel in Romulus, MI lies at the heart of Metro Detroit, within 20 minutes of downtown Detroit and 30 minutes from Ann Arbor, Michigan, making an equally great base for the industrial corporations of Motown and the University of Michigan campus. Whether you’re in town for business, to cheer on the NFL’s Detroit Lions, touring the Great Lakes, or simply catching a flight, you’ll find a warm welcome at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a clean and fresh Hampton beds® and HD channels on the 37-inch LCD TV. Spacious suites feature sofa beds in the seating area, making this hotel in Romulus, MI a great family option. Accessible rooms and suites are designed for comfort. Get to work in the comfort of your room with free internet access throughout the hotel. Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Choose your favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. If you’re in a rush, just grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Consult the friendly team members for local Romulus restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing