We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great Location!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location. I stay here a few weeks ago on business and was very happy I did. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Morning breakfast was also very good with a nice selection of items to choose from. I will stay here again next time I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZWERGLDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    115
    45
    19
    8
See reviews for
109
69
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The inside of this SpringHill Suites was everything that I expected from a Marriott property. But the outside grounds of this property was littered with trash everywhere. I thought maybe the trash was just from the weekend, but after looking more closely at some of the cans laying around, you could tell they had been there quite a while. Hopefully they get a "grounds crew" to clean things up, because with the location of this property, it is a great place to stay before or after a flight at Detroit Metro.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boyzx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillsuitesdtw, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your recent feedback about your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies about the condition of the outside grounds of the property. We are currently working on getting these issues taken care of. I'm glad to hear that everything else regarding your stay was to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit-Metro Airport Romulus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at this location back in 2012 and returned again in 2013. This property still is a great value for what you get.

Chick in was friendly, and the room was clean. There was pleanty of room for the family with two double beds and a pull out couch. Beds were a little soft but plush and acceptable.

Free Breakfast had a number of choices including scrambled eggs, and sausage.

Convenient location to highway and Airlines Parling facility across road.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCDS_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
617 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

It's the place I stay the night before a flight.

Standard springhill suites. Rooms have a little sitting area, casual bar in lobby.

Ok breakfast with industrial scramble eggs.

Wish these places could do a bit better than rock hard dry scramble eggs.

Overall good place to stay.near dtw

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I awoke at 12:30 AM, after midnight by the sounds of what must have been a happening party in the hotel lobby. I wasn't invited to the festivities but that didn't stop those at the celebration from sharing the noise level with the rest of us throughout the hotel. This is not a good place to stay if you want decent sleep.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillsuitesdtw, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Jerry B., first off please accept my sincerest apology regarding your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit-Metro Airport. Unfortunately that evening we were dealing with some unruly guests. Please understand that this is definitely not a normal occurence at the SpringHill Suites. I'm very sorry that due to the noise from other guests, you were inconvenienced. We hope that you will give us another oppurtunity in the near future.


Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed at this Springhill a half dozen times in the past six months, all evenings before an early morning flight. It is a newer Springhill, and is a great option near DTW. The shuttle service is easy and on time, and the front desk staff are very attentive. I usually take the 5:30am shuttle, and breakfast is already available for me to catch something quick before leaving.

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and even staying on the top floor, rooms are very quiet with not a lot of noise from the airport. MUCH better than the Courtyard down the street. My go to spot when flying out of DTW.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hginphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Recently our family got stranded by snow in Detroit. We were lucky enough to get a room at the Detroit Metro SpringHill Suites. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating in providing extra towels, toothbrushes, and blankets for our family as we stayed for the night. Shuttle service to the airport is 24x7 and runs every 30 minutes which was great and got us back early the next morning to catch our flight home. Glad the kitchen opened early and we could grab coffee and a pastry on our way out the door. Great job!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gwgfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Property: SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Address: 8280 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Springhill Suites Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing