We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good all around” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Level Contributor
400 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Very good all around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are very Ikea feeling but rather nice. Location is prime for park and fly. Noisy with the planes coming and going but what else would you expect from the location? I've had better breakfast, continental style with powdered eggs and a meat like substance that resembled sausage. But overall quite nice and I'd stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    112
    41
    17
    8
See reviews for
107
65
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
210 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occaisions when flying out of DTW. I love the rooms at Springhill suites in general because the decor is modern and the room layout is spacious and well thought out. There is a nice desk/work space, comfortable seating area, small kitchenette, and a large walk in shower in bathroom. The hotel includes a continental breakfast at no charge. The best deal is to book a park and fly package. I always book directly on the Marriott website for the best rates and recently paid only $99 for a room with the Park and Fly deal. For $99 I got a room and 8 days of parking at Airlines parking across the street. This is an excellent value because airport parking is at least $10 a day so you are basically getting the room almost free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hobiecatsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are done in a modern way. Soothing blues and greens, minimalist furniture. The bathroom is separated for dual functionality. Every room has a sitting room with a desk, a couch, and refrigerator. Complimentary breakfast, can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smachica03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
330 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed in room 311 a large studio double queen suite.

PRO's:

• Very good bed and pillows
• European flair and décor is trendy and functional (if not a little quirky)
• Excellent lighting
• Nice sitting area, lots of room
• Micro/fridge combo
• Good value for Price
• Shuttle to airport
• 32” flat screen
• Nice separation between work/living area and sleeping area

CON’s:

• Disappointing stains on furniture and carpet
• Light to moderate airplane noises (it is an airport property afterall)
• The swimming pool is useless. About the size of a “Chicklet”. Whirlpool is fine.

WORK AREA

• The work desk was good size, with a very good chair. 4 outlets for electronics

BREAKFAST

The breakfast was above average with prefab scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles as hot choices. Normal cereal, breads, juices, yogurt, oatmeal

SCORE:

This is a very good property that could have scored higher, but overall it’s a good choice in this area. I would give this property an 85/100 overall and a 90/100 for value. I would consider staying here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked Springhill Suites Detroit Metro Airport because it was located near Detroit Metro Airport and offered a package that included 8 days of parking at well below normal rates. Better yet, the parking facility was located across the street and offered a free shuttle to the airport. All of that worked out exactly as advertised. We were on our way to Miami for a conference and had an early flight, so to eliminate a 3am wake up and an two hour drive, we decided to get near the airport the night before. We arrived at the hotel, checked in, received the voucher we will need in picking up our car upon arrival back in Detroit. The staff of the Springhill was freindly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room we had was clean and ready for us. The upkeep on the room needed some improvem ent, but nothing that effected our stay. A soap dish was broken in the small commode area, the shower had a broken shelf and the couch was stained. The room is not decorated in the typical mid-level motel manner. It has more the feel of being locked in an Ikea showroom. Overall not a bad experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bayoumanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very clean and reasonably priced Park and Fly deal. Rooms were modern and comfortable. We stayed here before a week long trip and it is located right next to the parking lot, they give you a voucher for the parking and then shuttle you to the airport. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiCaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Reserved this room as part of park, sleep, fly service. Large, clean, well appointed room. Extensive hot and cold breakfast choices. Included 8 days parking at convenient location across the street. Quick, easy shuttle to airport. Pricier than the other choices, but definitely worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Property: SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Address: 8280 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Springhill Suites Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing