We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This stay was exactly what I have come to expect from Embassy Suites and it didn't disappoint. After a long day, I needed a warm and comfortable room and bed in a quiet room. That's what I got. The hotel is easy to spot from the road but a little confusing to get to....but once you're there, you're glad.
Cheerful and attentive front desk staff; the complimentary breakfast offering was superb in a busy yet well managed dining area.

Room Tip: I have no basis of comparison here. The entire hotel was quiet, which was great when you want a res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 991 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Wonderful experience. Will stay at Embassy Suites again. This was my first stay. The staff made me feel as if they new me. They were very accommodating to all my needs. The hotel was clean, bright and decorated very beautifully. The hotel was very quite even though it is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our flight was cancelled out of Detroit so we were given a selection of hotels from Delta. We chose the Embassy Suites. We were shuttled to the location and the driver was very friendly. We checked in quickly, and were upgraded to an extra large suite due to Jim's Hilton Honors status. It is a beautiful room. We had dinner at the bar and watched the closing ceremonies for the Olympics. Our waitress was very nice, the drinks were well poured, and the meals were adequate. They were able to give us late check out at 1:00 so we were able to spend a little less time at the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debonvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Heat system are in the rooms and very loud in many rooms enough to keep you awake all night. Maintenance was called and no results they suggested I duck tape a blanket over the heating unit to drown out the noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoraL-ESDTW, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

I’m so sorry you experienced some noise with your heating unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn’t experience that. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. We’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you’ve ever had.
Sincerely,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales & Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This Embassy Suites was really run down. Needs a major renovation!! Even the breakfast was sub-par for an Embassy Suites. We had a week booked here and they would not let us out of it. It took my husband's work (who was paying...I booked it) to call up and complain to get us out. Will never be back to this location.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank OurTnFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoraL-ESDTW, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales & Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have stayed at this Embassy Suites a few times, and it is always an exceptional experience. The last time we stayed was New Years Eve of 2013. It was a busy night and could have been a nightmare, However, the staff and management go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. Every time.

Rooms are clean, roomy, and feel like they are brand new. We have had the luxury of staying in one of the larger suites, and the extra bathroom makes you feel like you are at home.

The managers reception is outstanding, with complimentary snacks and bar service. Breakfast was great with plenty of options, including an omelet bar, fresh fruit, cereal, etc, etc.

When you stay here, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmiller915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had to spend a day in Detroit and picked the Embassy Suites close to the Metro Airport. The room was well kept, clean and comfortable. WiFi was free in the room and lobby and seemed pretty fast. Check in was quick and the lobby was very inviting as you walked in the door. Enjoyed the Manager’s happy hour and this place seemed to have a wider variety of food and munchies to choose from than other Embassy Suites that I have stayed at. The Breakfast was great, good omelets. The hotel has a shuttle bus that runs to the airport every half hour. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
2.5 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 8600 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Romulus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#7 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: $124 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport hotel is the ideal location for both business and leisure travelers stopping in Detroit. This Detroit airport hotel is just minutes from the Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW) and only 20 minutes from downtown attractions. All accommodations at the Embassy Suites hotel in Detroit, Michigan include a spacious two-room suite, a delicious made-to-order breakfast and nightly Evening Reception*. The Burger Bar is a one-of-a-kind burger dining experience featuring fresh beef, turkey, chicken or black bean veggie burgers, made to your exact specifications. The Eighty Six Hundred Restaurant located in the open-air atrium lobby is an additional option, with in-suite dining service also available. Corporate travelers will find their needs catered to at this Detroit, Michigan hotel. Stay with us to enjoy business conveniences such as Executive Boardroom suites, complimentary WiFi and our BusinessLink™ Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Embassy Suites Romulus
Romulus Embassy Suites
Hilton Romulus
Romulus Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing