We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top Notch Business Hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Within 10 minutes of airport and great shuttle service. Great free drinks and snacks at Managers Happy Hour. Breakfast is outstanding, great selection or have an omelet made for you. Very spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Business Center has necessary resources. Management staff is friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    256
    103
    38
    36
See reviews for
304
160
52
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before our trip to cancun and could have felt as if I was there already with how friendly and serving the staff is. Bc our flight left before breakfast they gave us a baged breakfast that had juice muffin pudding and fruit. Free drinks from 7-9pm in the lounge area the hotel was so clean and beautiful I would love to stay again. This year tho our flight leaves at 6am and I work the night before till 11pm so I don't see a point in spending the extra money if I can't enjoy the amenities however if I can get moved to day shift instead I will def be staying here. They also allowed my mom to pay with her credit card although she wasn't present to show her card however there was paperwork that needed to be faxed back and forth to get it set up which we did beforehand. Really hoping I can switch to day shift so we can stay here again. Oh there was a balcony that had a huge window on it and I kept climbing out the window to the balcony to smoke- made my life a lot easier just wish there was a actual door there but there is prob a reason there isn't.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dereknash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

After being stranded in Detroit for 4 days this hotel was our favorite yet.
Easy checking in and friendly costumer service. Nice big rooms, 2 televisions, good bed and sheets. They have 24hr coffee/snacks and serve Starbucks! That made my day.

If I have a cancelled flight again I will be staying here.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Always a good experience at this hotel. Facilities are clean and in pretty good shape, staff are always friendly, polite, and helpful. We use the park n fly deal and think we get good value for our money. It's alittle pricy during holiday times but so is everything else. We use this hotel everytime we fly and our family and friends also are now repeat customers when they fly from the Detroit airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CarolinaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Can't say much about the hotel. Booked on Expedia, daughter showed up and no room available. Front desk staff did their best to find her another room, however all they could find was the Comfort Inn, which she reported to be disgusting (and inflated prices last second).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is our second visit to Embassy Suites. We found the rooms clean, quiet, perfect for family. The grandchildren took advantage of the pool and were delighted. There were plenty of fluffy towels, and the pool / pool area was clean too. The snacks and juice in the evening was especially nice for the grandchildren. Breakfast was really good as the Chef makes a mean omelet. The warm food containers were refilled rapidly. Used dishes were taken away promptly as well. We found Staff to be helpful, courteous, pleasant. All in all, a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Although the hot tub wasn't working on Saturday, they did get it working Sunday, but with a lot of grit in the tub. Maybe it will work better next time. The reception and breakfast were both great and we appreciated the restful atmosphere of the hotel. The hotel was relatively quiet considering it is next to Detroit Metro airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kOps210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
2.5 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 8600 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#3 Business Hotel in Romulus
#7 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport hotel is the ideal location for both business and leisure travelers stopping in Detroit. This Detroit airport hotel is just minutes from the Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW) and only 20 minutes from downtown attractions. All accommodations at the Embassy Suites hotel in Detroit, Michigan include a spacious two-room suite, a delicious made-to-order breakfast and nightly Evening Reception*. The Burger Bar is a one-of-a-kind burger dining experience featuring fresh beef, turkey, chicken or black bean veggie burgers, made to your exact specifications. The Eighty Six Hundred Restaurant located in the open-air atrium lobby is an additional option, with in-suite dining service also available. Corporate travelers will find their needs catered to at this Detroit, Michigan hotel. Stay with us to enjoy business conveniences such as Executive Boardroom suites, complimentary WiFi and our BusinessLink™ Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Embassy Suites Romulus
Romulus Embassy Suites
Hilton Romulus
Romulus Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing