We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Nearby Hotels
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
546
284
121
51
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
284
121
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionburger barmanagers receptionmade to order omeletsliving roomexcellent breakfasthockey tournamentcomplimentary breakfastmorning breakfastexercise rooma great place to staydetroit metro airportrooms are cleanfitness centerwould stay here againexcellent staylobby area
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Embassy is probably my favorite hotel chain. Always get good value for the dollar. This is my second stay at this property. I was here in Oct '11 and both times had enjoyable stays. This time was very good, room was very nice, clean and like any Embassy, spacious. Happy hour was good along with an excellent breakfast both mornings. Embassy knows how to do a hot breakfast and happy hour. Staff actually remembered us from our visit last year. Pretty surprising since we are a pretty non descriptive group, but a nice touch! For where we were visiting (Downriver area) it was a very convenient location. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhungarian_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past year. I find it to be a pretty tired Embassy Suites, you can clearly see the age of the hotel in the rooms. However the staff clearly puts effort forward and it shows. I have always been treated fair and appreciate the attention by each staff member I speak with. This hotel is pretty close to DTW and can provide a shuttle to either terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice clean rooms, good food, good staff, pool goes from inside to outside....but watch your head on the glass! Its at a good location if you are heading to and from Michigan International Speedway...close to the highway and airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonynsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Very impressed with everything about this place. Clean, quiet, nice bedding, super friendly staff, great location! The free breakfast buffet was one of the top restaurant breakfasts I have ever had, free or paid. Highly recommend for business travelers!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontargetlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

It is true that it is kind of tricky to find at first, but its definitly worth it.Once you walk in you know that this place is the real deal. The lobby is very clean and classy, and everyone who works in the lobby is very helpful.They have a free business room for checking your e-mail or anything else. It has a small bar, a little cafe, and a small buffet area. There is usually food out to snack on and its all complimentary for the buffet;not sure about the cafe because we didnt go there. Theres an excerise room and an indoor and outdoor pool, which are very relaxing. The hotel reminds me of a giant villa, because of the large grotto in the center, with the hotel surronding it. The rooms are very large, with 2 tvs, a large bed and a pull out sofa. The rooms are very clean and there are numerous Detroit guide magazines. The location in also great, very close to the airport. Overall, it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews