We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn Detroit Metro Airport(Brownstown Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveler rating
542
281
120
49
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
281
120
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionburger barmanagers receptionmade to order omeletsliving roomexcellent breakfasthockey tournamentcomplimentary breakfastmorning breakfastexercise rooma great place to staydetroit metro airportrooms are cleanfitness centerwould stay here againexcellent staylobby area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
934 - 939 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very nice handicap suite. Was so nice to have a separate bedroom and "living" area to spread out and relax. Hotel staff was so nice and everyone friendly. Roll in shower was perfect and the shower bench was wide and sturdy.
The bed was kind of tall which was a challenge for my paraplegic husband who prefers a lowered bed for transferring onto.
We enjoyed the custom made omelets in the morning and the evening reception with snacks and drinks.
Perfect location to be close to the airport, especially if you have an early morning flight. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LShawhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A very nice hotel by the Detroit airport. We had stayed at a few of the other airport hotels and were expecting more of the same nondescript hotel atmosphere. Surprisingly, the lobby was decorated with some nice touches such as beautiful benches surrounding a fountain. The lobby was very big with plenty of tables for the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and also for the snack bar and the regular bar. The fitness room was better than average, and the hotel also had a very nice indoor and outdoor pool. The room was large and nicely decorated with a flat screen tv in the bedroom and the adjoining room . The best place to stay if you are staying near the airport!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank happywanderer351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel staff bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. We were stuck with a long layover, so I used a discount internet site to book this hotel. What we got for the price was amazing! The suite was immaculate, modern, and extremely comfortable. We arrived at 7:00 pm and we treated to snacks and drinks that served as our light supper. We had to leave early before their signature breakfast due to our flight - no problem, they had sack breakfasts ready for us. The free shuttles to the airport were also perfect and the drivers were very helpful. If you ever stuck at the Detroit airport, look no further - stay here!

Room Tip: Every room is great!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice hotel. From the first moment to the last, the staff was excellent. By far, the nices room I have ever had in an Embassy. The "suite" portion was a bit smaller than usual, but the quality was a nice trade-off. Manager's reception EVERY day (not just week days) from 5:30-7:30 PM. Not the greatest finger food on the planet, but very nice anyway. Typical American beers and open bar for free. Couple good beers on tap if you want to pay. At first I was concerned that there was little near the hotel for eats and drinks, but that was not the case. Nice restaurants with lots of good beer are located in several of the adjacent hotels (I'd start with Taps in the Four Points and then the Holiday Inn, both of which are right next door). The Wheat and Rye is also excellent. Close by and the hotel shuttle will take you there for free. We stayed here to go to the University of Michigan game. Easy on/off I-94. Only 15 minutes from the Airport. Free shuttle. Great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BcOneSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights during the long weekend. Booked on priceline and very happy with the room I received. Huge rooms, could have comfortably slept 4. Clean too. Wifi worked well in all of the hotel for me, which doesn't always happen.

Had a small problem with the TV in the bedroom not working, but maintenance was up quickly to fix it while we went out for dinner. The breakfast was great. Excellent selection. The wait for omelets and waffles was about 10-15 minutes.

Would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuGautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews